• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Reviews of Ente Keralam

first reviewed by nifty

Review Highlights

  • GOOD!

    The fish and crab were superb with the former tasting fresh and the curry brimming with that giddy aroma of coconut oil-cooked spice.

  • Pippinder Pippinder
  • This in no way is God's Own Country... 18 hours ago

    We were a group of 10, with a prior booking for the Easter Sadiya at Ente Keralam. Ordered 9 non veg thalis, 1 veg thali and starters of Syrian Beef Curry and Prawn Fry to go with it.

    The Thalis came with measly servings of the curries. Most of the dishes lacked the flavours so typical to Kerala cuisine. Priced in excess of Rs. 500/- per thali, this was a real rip off.

    The only things that worked on the menu was the Syrian Beef Fry. Even the desserts were a poor imitation of traditional Kerala delicacies of Vattappam and Adha Pradamanan.

    Give this restaurant a miss
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • Kooolblue Kooolblue
  • Great!!! Sep 28, 2013

    I am writing this review after a wonderful dinner at Ente Keralam. They have an interesting menu and I felt the food was very good. My family thoroughly enjoyed it. Their service was great too, with the staff being courteous and swift. I would certainly recommend my friends to Ente Keralam!

  • SajeshKSS SajeshKSS
  • Pathetic Experience with the Awfully uncouth Staff Jun 02, 2013

    I had been to this freaking place along with my family and in laws today for the Moplah food festival , We all were very excited to have some good Food at the so called authentic foodacity of Gods own country. The Staff is totally uncouth , expression of their face is as if they are doing some charity to you , if you wanna come eat and vacate , some unpleasant lady took us to the table and the Steward turns up and his attitude unbearable Took the order , amde us wait for like 50 odd minutes and the waiter turns up with all ice cold fish fry , stuffed Kudukka and Kalummkaya fry , I Lost my face... read more

  • sashni sashni
  • Yumm sadya Feb 07, 2013

    A veggie (non keralite) hunting for good sadya in bangalore. I have tried such food earlier at Coconut grove (bad), Sanjeevanam (just ok), Kumarakom (very scaled down version) and now at Ente Keralam.
    I was impressed with the quality of food but the portions were miniscule. Since i did not find any waiter attending to the table in between, i had no clue if this was limited meals or if i cud go for a refill. Only the rasam, sambar, kadi seems to be too large in proportion to any other item in the menu including the rice. The rest were more like tasters but nonetheless tasty. But yes, the meal
    ... read more

  • chits82 chits82
  • This ain't any sadhya! Jan 04, 2013

    This review is solely for the Onam sadhya and as I have not tasted anything else in this restaurant it would not be appropriate to judge on the other stuff.

    As a vegetarian hailing from kerala, it is so difficult to find a decent Kerala restaurant in Bangalore.There are quite a few, but ambience is generally poor(more like a mess) and the smell of fish welcomes you. So when I heard of Ente Keralam, I thought some fine dining for Kerala food has finally arrived.

    I took my family to this restaurant for Onam Sadhya considering Sadhya is fully vegetarian and I was craving to have
    ... read more

  • hydromojo hydromojo
  • GOOD! Nov 12, 2012

    Ente Keralam has been my all time favourite for Kerala food – even the appams you get here are better than those at Koshy’s. That’s saying something about the reputation they have (in my eyes).
    We were entertaining friends from the north with no inclination to eat any north Indian food in Blr. Kerala food seemed to be the comfy food they wanted at the end of a long day and so that’s what we had.

    I’ve liked Ente Keralam for its simplicity. I wont complain on the price as the ambience is kid friendly and the establishment does mind a 5yr old’s jabbering.

    We started with
    ... read more

  • AdjustMadkoli AdjustMadkoli
  • Rats in the restaurant ..! eeks Oct 05, 2012

    Everything was fine and good. The vodka, the parathas, the mutton curry and prawns (fresh too). But just as I was leaving the restaurant saw a big ass rat.....in the false ceiling crevice !! ....yuck -y.

  • anuapril64 anuapril64
  • Not worth your money at all Sep 04, 2012

    Few days back my father had visited us and he read this article on Onam Sandhya at Ente Keralam in Times.He was all excited and wanted to treat us there. I went on to check on the reviews which was mostly poor..I however didnt pay much heed to it (Which i regret now) The food was not that great and most of it was bare minimum quantity...we waited for nearly an hour and our expectations were really high...Such a disappointment. The service was bad ...they seemed to be understaffed..Food served was so less...2 to 3 pieces of chips one drop of pickle ..I heard my father say "May be they want us to... read more

  • askmesuman askmesuman
  • onam sadhayal Sep 04, 2012

    very bad service rude people no care attitude . tea spoon service harassed treatment i had been there on sunday september 2

  • sheks1807 sheks1807
  • Onam Sadhya Sep 03, 2012

    We had been to Onam Sadhya on saturday ( 01/09/2012) and need less to say it was very very ordinary food and definitely not worth paying Rs525+ Taxes for such a pathetic,ordinary and stale food. Only thing that turned out to be good out of the 26 items !!! that they serve was erisery,chakkai payasam as all other items were very ordinary.. sambhar was like flowing water !!!! and Rasam was very ordinary and worst it was not served hot.... service poor... so pleeeeease don't get fooled by the chef's name that he has come from Trissur etc.. as local guys can cook better as these guys have just built... read more

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :