• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Review Highlights

  • CK_Mughlai CK_Mughlai
  • No More the Same as Good Old Days Feb 05, 2014

    As other sgheeru pointed out, it is nowhere near the quality of of say 6/7 years back. I remember back in 2007 the executive lunch used to cost some where around 90 Rs, and the menu was so big that, waiters used to wait for you clear the table after eating few kebabs so that they can place some other dishes like Ghee rice and Fruit salad etc. And it was always that I had to leave the table with not being able to finish all the items. Now had it just couple of months earlier, the menu is at least fifty percent short sized, the food is no more that tasty anymore, ..dishes are so oily that sometimes... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • chupsaaley0526 chupsaaley0526
  • The King Of Kebabs Jun 12, 2013

    I am a big time foodie and non-vegetarian. What better place than Empire to satisfy your hunger. I personally feel Empire provides one of the most authentic non-vegetarian food in the town. Chicken Kabab and Chicken Biryani is the best you will get in any of the restaurants. No wonder the place is crowded evertime I go there, whether a weekday or a weekend.

  • mlinisri mlinisri
  • Avoid if you can else order carefully Feb 24, 2013

    Beware of Empire Church St.
    Do not mistake this for the original empire, it is way below expectations compared to Indiranagar Empire. Food quality, price, service everything is way below expectation. It is no where near to value for money. On the contrary it is looting, after spending so much you get poor quality food and bad service.

    Please do not go there if you want to enjoy your day and have nice time and food.

  • yashinvinz14 yashinvinz14
  • Really UNKNOWN food !!!!! Jan 26, 2013

    seems 2 b kinda worthy fo wat u pay ! but u wanna confirm wat u get is wat u want coz last tym i bought a half-grilled chicken n me n my frndz wer lyk staring @ it jus 2 noe whthr d thng dat v had got was chicken o not ......n it also tasted lyk sum sea food !!!

  • sagheero sagheero
  • Pathetic & indifferent service put you off! Jan 14, 2013

    I know as an experienced foodie that for good food and hidden finds, you need to endure parking woes, overlook hygiene and indifferent to rude customer service. But with respect to Empire, its a tad too much. It is one thing to be indifferent and altogether different to be rude and dismissive. We customers pay good money for the food we consume and at least are entitled to some service. I guess its a case of excess demand for this joint.
    Food wise, nothing out of the ordinary. I mean, you get much better quality fair in classier joints like Shezaan, Imperial, Taj, Richies etc. So dunno why
    ... read more

  • jacksparrow008 jacksparrow008
  • Shitty food Jun 24, 2012

    Sorry about the title but the food waaas that bad.

  • alibhai alibhai
  • AMAZING!:d Apr 21, 2012

    the food in empire is amazing ONLY if u know what to eat here..
    chiken kabab, chilli kabab , grill chicken, butter naan or any roti, butter chicken boneless, dal fry, ghee rice :D with sweet lime soda :D this is the best menu ive eaten here. PLEASE DONT EAT THE BIRYANI HERE N KABAB IS A MUST

  • chorispao chorispao
  • Un hygenic Aug 07, 2011

    I really wonder how people eat at their open counter outside, half the time the staff are busy broomin the usually filthy front!!! If you want a bad stomach or a gripe of ur life, come here!!

  • LTMcCarthy LTMcCarthy
  • Grilled Chicken specialty is questionable Aug 24, 2009

    I love slow roasted chicken. In the US it's called rotisserrie-style and it takes hours at a low temperature with frequent turning to perfect. The grilled chicken at Empire was cooked by the front entrance on busy Church St. (not sure how sanitary that is but I do know you get lots of cars and pollution). Then sadly the chicken was very dry and overcooked. The non-veg thali was good and I would recommend that instead.

    For under Rs. 300 for 2 dinners I'm not complaining about the overall experience and I'll probably be back.

  • tanmoyb tanmoyb
  • Decent Ambience; Great food! May 27, 2009

    I have always wondered privately why the govt. insists on closing restaurants at 11 and make us all play Cinderella. The Empire is probably one of the few restaurants in Bangalore that stays open late and gives people like me a proper chance to catch some food if I am working late.

    The kababs here are very different in that they are deep fried! Great tasting, though at the cost of increasing your cholestrol level. Biryani is average but the Brain fry is good. Service is businesslike and brusque (sometimes) though fairly efficient. At this restaurant, you go to feed yourself; no more!
    ... read more



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :