• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Review Highlights

  • hgb0903 hgb0903
  • Excellent Food And Ambiance!!! Jul 29, 2013

    This place is located on the top floor of the Barton Center near MG Road and has a indoor restaurant as well as roof top terrace seating. Since it was raining when we entered, we opted to sit inside. Had a spread of Italian pasta and Thai curries and most of what we ordered tasted yumm. The best was penne rose which we ended up ordering again and had a sumptuous fill. For all that we had the bill came to about Rs 500-600 per person but the food was really good.

  • chaitanya1981 chaitanya1981
  • Lunch Buffet Review (Jun 2013) Jun 26, 2013

    Highlights: 1) A great aerial view of Bangalore 2) Fast billing and Courteous service
    Problems: 1) Low on authentic taste and flavor 2) Refrigerated / stale prawns.

    Menu: @ Rs 420 Incl. Taxes
    Veg Soup
    2 Starters (Veg & Non Veg)
    Veg & Non Veg Biryani
    Noodles with a chinese gravy
    Indian Gravy (2 Veg, 1 Non Veg)
    3 Veg Salad
    1 Chat
    4 Sweets

  • foodie85 foodie85
  • Not worth it !! Apr 29, 2013

    A roof top feel , candle light and average food. Ebony is one of those places where service needs to buck up and a lot of efforts have to be made to improve food quality .

    Starters and drink - Kakori kebabs were delicious. Beer and coke to go with it.
    Mains - Friends had Indian and I repent ordering Continental. Chicken mozzarella - one of the worst Conti mains I ever had. The chicken was rubbery , pasta tasteless, mashed potato was plain salted boiled potato with no herb or butter.. Garlic bread was basic , nothing great... Indian main course tasted way better...
    Desserts
    ... read more

  • CookNaaKaho CookNaaKaho
  • You are going to miss your date Apr 03, 2013

    Costly than any similar dining option on food side. So what... Its amazing... Never seen vista and never seen ambience on 13th Floor rooftop. You know weather of bangalore...yes we call it sexy and its sexiest there. You will enjoy the best moments with your date if you have one or if you're not so fortunate like me(i was vella there with my velle friends :( ) the only thing you gonna miss is your gf/bf.

  • raraj74 raraj74
  • Kakori Nov 21, 2012

    Got to admit - when I see & taste good food I give it top marks! Have been to this place a couple of times for just drinks & snacks as well as lunch & dinner. The Kakori kabab is probably the best I've had in Bangalore. So also with their bacon wrapped prawns. Lamb shanks were very succulent & soft on one outing & so was the mutton rizzala on another. Also their buffet is nothing to write home about - I guess its just there to cater to the office crowds around MG Road - which is why I give this place 1 star less. Otherwise the place makes for a fantastic outing esp when sitting outside on the terra... read more

  • Sweetpreet Sweetpreet
  • Great to sit on terrace Nov 20, 2012

    Great to sit on terrace with views over Banagalore. Genuinely sublime.

  • webgenius webgenius
  • The best roof-top experience Nov 13, 2012

    This is probably the best roof-top restaurant in town. Been here with my family and had a blast. The food is exceptional and the service is quick. Overall a very positive experience.

    The only downside is the parking. Hope the management does something about it.

  • Iminndoc Iminndoc
  • worst rooftop restaurant Sep 19, 2012

    worst roof top restaurant ..food is pathetic,very expensive,interiors are below average,chairs n tables are very bad..nothing can beat 13th floor restaurant..
    i went on a date here..i regret for not choosing 13th floor restaurant..i would never go back to this place again!!!

  • Nitish_Virus Nitish_Virus
  • Reduce your prices or instead improve your service Aug 19, 2012

    Pros:
    Roof top restaurant with a good view.
    Good Food.
    Lasagna was superb. Probably the best I have ever had.

    Cons:
    Over priced and quantity of food served per dish is less too.
    Interior Ambience is ordinary. For a restaurant charging so highly I expected better cutlery, comfortable chairs and tables.
    Service is slow.
    Waiters don't know the menu well. In the main course, a wrong dish was served. (which was again replaced.)
    Not enough dishes in the menu to cover all the cuisines it claims to serve ..ie American, Continental, European, French, Mediterrane
    ... read more

  • Vijayendra12 Vijayendra12
  • Ebony Aug 14, 2012

    Except view & starters nothing else is worth- Waiters need to be trained further. Food is not worth the penny

Recommended Reviews

  • Food is great. Need to...

    musicboy909

    Went to Ebony tonight (a Saturday). Needless to say, reservation is a must, and so is sitting outside...
    The view is great and...more.

  • Kakori

    raraj74

    Got to admit - when I see & taste good food I give it top marks! Have been to this place a couple of times for just drinks & snacks...more.

  • Gratifying european meal.

    2d708

    I am rather new to Bangalore, there said that before I begin with my review. I see that Ebony has a average rating on burrp, I would...more.

  • @ buFFETs gr8

    weekendfoodie

    sumtimes food takes a bit of BCKseat n u njoy the company n ambience N EBONY provides the same thing...n watevr u lack is supplemntd...more.

  • Team Luncheon for NY...

    jbash

    The place was great when it came to continental with a wide spread of variety however it could have have been more delicious..Desert...more.

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :