• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Reviews of Daddy's Deli

first reviewed by rmathias

Review Highlights

  • Simply Heaven!

    Coming to the food - This one is for food Connoisseurs , who would love the feeling of food meting in your mouths which takes you to heaven.

  • Had An Excellent Time!

    The chicken cutlets were awesome and the egg dish suggested by the staff was mouth watering,

  • Arunima2709 Arunima2709
  • Simply Heaven! Aug 10, 2013

    Daddy's Deli situated in the hustle bustle of 12 main Indiranagar is a delight and an experience . A homely decor makes one feel like a simple place with stress free environment that soothes you.Coming to the food - This one is for food Connoisseurs , who would love the feeling of food meting in your mouths which takes you to heaven. A range of desserts is spectacular . From Presentation to Digestion its a treat. Service is exceptional. Very well spoken stewards , well dressed and hygienic. Must visit.

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Zarine Daroga, Partner, on Aug 10, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    We really appreciate your feedback, Arunima. It makes all our hard work worthwhile. Hope to catch up with you on your next visit. Regards from the team at Daddy's Deli and Red Fork.

    Replied by: Arunima2709, on Aug 10, 2013 Flag this

    Arunima2709
    Pleasure is all mine Zarine . Daddy's Deli keep serving me good food i'l continue praising about them .Infact last night dinner , was just amazing . I had to meet the chef . A young boy came out and I was amazed to know that he cooked pork braised and chops with such finness . I thing the chef should try participating in "Master Chef ".
    RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Zarine Daroga, Partner, on Aug 10, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hahaha - thanks Arunima. That's my son. Will let him know how highly you think of him !
  • swatika_g swatika_g
  • Had An Excellent Time! Jul 29, 2013

    Went to Dady's Deli this Saturday for Parsi lunch for the first time after reading the reviews on burp!, Had some mouth watering food there. The chicken cutlets were awesome and the egg dish suggested by the staff was mouth watering, every dish we tasted was too perfection, and at the end the Lagan nu custard was the cherry on the cake. Would love to go back again and again.

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Zarine Daroga, Partner, on Jul 29, 2013 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thanks very much Swatika, for your wonderful review. We look forward to having you back soon. We're just a bit surprised that you rated us "average" after having such a good time. Was it due to oversight ? See you soon. Regards from the team at DD
  • foodlibraries foodlibraries
  • Good Job With Ice creams May 21, 2013

    From burrp! Mobile App
    Had cinnamon ice cream once and pineapple with black pepper ice cream once. Both were great, although the latter is a sorbet. Planning to come here for food next.

  • reshmamoh reshmamoh
  • Different kind of food but tasty. Mar 31, 2013

    I was here for breakfast this morning. The food is tasty and different from what i have seen before.But the quantity is less for its price. Also , the lobby where they have kept a few tables is hot , especially during summers,and as a result of which , you become sweaty and tired by the time the food arrives.It would help if you could have fans kept there. Otherwise,the food and the presentation style of the food is very good.

  • Zeus_TheHobbit Zeus_TheHobbit
  • Good food, on the higher side. Jan 05, 2013

    From burrp! Mobile App
    A small cafe located in a very quite olce with not much traffic, Daddy's Deli is a good place to enjoy an early morning breakfast. I had the 'Big Breakfast' which consist of eggs (scrambled, fried, poached), bacon or chicken franks, rosemary mushrooms, and a hash cake with toast. It's a fair quantity breakfast and the quality is quite good too. The service is decent and the ambiance great. If there's one thing to crib about, then it's thehigh prices. But then that can be said about most caf├Ęs in Bangalore. Based on my first experience, I would rate it 3.5/5; and definitely worth a second visit.

  • ss010581 ss010581
  • Big Hole in your Pocket... Oct 14, 2012

    went there today around 12:00Noon, the place was not filled with many people. The place is in a bungalow at 12th Main Indiranagar, Posh Area ;) and this place is so much apt for the area we would say...

    We ordered a Big Breakfast, which was big on the Pocket but not on the stomach ;) and the food took say 20min to come but it wasn't hot surprising cold food, content of the so called Big Breakfast is
    1.one chicken sausage- cut into small pieces
    2.one egg- Made to Order
    3.2 Slice of Wheat Bread
    4.Mushroom tossed in Rosemary (i guess we need to teach the chef which herb is
    ... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Zarine Daroga, Partner, on Oct 16, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear ss010581 - We are sorry to hear that you were so disappointed with the breakfast. We only wish that you could have drawn our attention to it whilst you were there since there were two of us working the floor, checking with customers. Please call us on 41154372 and ask to speak to Zarine so that we can have a one on one conversation to improve on things. Thanks
  • redlobster redlobster
  • Avoid! And the menu on Burrp is outdated. Oct 13, 2012

    Went there yest after reading such good reviews here. what a disappointment! The restaurant was completely empty at 9 Pm. SHould have taken a clue and left. The food was definately not fresh .
    party of 6. ordered the following starters" brain cutlet", chicken cutlet n prawn koorma. all average fare.
    Mains - Chiken pulao - This was good
    Some dish called dashtak - AWEFUL!
    Pork Vindaloo - BAD

    Bill? - 5K!!

    Not going again...

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Zarine Daroga, Partner, on Oct 13, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear Redlobster - It most surprising that you completely omitted to mention a few IMPORTANT points in the above review. Point no. 1 - You failed to mention that though the restaurant was empty when you walked in, it filled up whilst you were there. Point no. 2 - My manager repeatedly checked with you and your friends if everything was okay (and anyone who has been to DD knows that we do this religiously every single day with every single customer). You said all was fine and did not mention a single word of complaint or disappointment. Point no. 3 - whilst you have listed items as awful and...read more

    Replied by: redlobster, on Oct 15, 2012 Flag this

    redlobster
    You know Zarine...i am surprised reading your reply

    1. Every item was cleaned on the plate - LOL - we ate only the starters because there were 6 of us and we ordered cutlets thinking there will be several pieces for all of us. But SURPRISE! only 2 pieces in each order that too costing about 300 each plate. Did you see the remains of the main course? THE PORK VINDALOO WAS HARDLY TOUCHED SO WAS SOME ITEM CALLED DASTHAK and the rice accompaniment. The only think we ate were the chicken pulao which also were left. We discussed in the table if anyone wanted to pack them and everyone smiled...read more
    RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Zarine Daroga, Partner, on Oct 16, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Dear RedLobster : Having been in business for over a decade now, we are confident that the quality of our service and food speak for themselves. We are also adept at discerning the kind of clientele we would like to attract and keep. People who make vague threats about being "foodies" do not fall into that category. And the dish you keep calling Dasthak is "Dhansak". It's a dish synonymous with Parsis as any foodie would know.

    Replied by: redlobster, on Oct 17, 2012 Flag this

    redlobster
    Zarine -
    1.You lied about us cleaning off our plates when we really did not and there were lots of left overs which we did not even bother to pack
    2. Most of us were trying out parsi food for the first time and also interacting with a parsi for the first time so obviously we were confused with the name of the dish .
    3.You are very defensive and dont look at the customer's perspective and just insult/tell lies to cover up
    4. I and my family/Friends/ will never step into your restaurant again. Wish you all the best but at this rate, i seriously doubt if your business will last. TRY...read more
  • djstan djstan
  • Nice place, definitely worth a try. Sep 28, 2012

    Everybody talks about this place, so give it a go. Some will like the style of food, others won't, but you can't leave the city without trying.

    Agree on comments about portion sizes - they're tiny. But to be honest, I think that's what we need. Otherwise you get an oversized oily gravy that nobody finishes anyways.

  • menu_mania menu_mania
  • Quite good... not yet excellent! Sep 09, 2012

    We had a nice cosy family evening at Daddy's Delhi.
    The place is homely and does not have the trappings of a usual restaurant.

    Positives : Staff are quite attentive, service is good

    Negatives : Portion sizes are frugal e.g. if you order a mutton dish there are two pieces of mutton in it!
    We ordered a kebab platter which was quite good!
    I have definitely had better 'dhansaak' than what I tasted at Daddy's deli.
    The Akuri was also nice.

    It was definitely a good experience, but cannot say that the food was lipsmackingly good to get me back at Daddy's in

  • arvind_foodie arvind_foodie
  • Best authentic Parsee cuisine outside of Bombay Sep 08, 2012

    It was worth driving all the way to Indiranagar for lunch at Daddy's Deli today. I satisfied my urge for Parsee cusine after so many years thanks to Daddy's Deli. I loved the Patra nee Machee, Mutton Dhansak, Salee Botee with rotlis (never tasted such soft rotli before) and Lagan nu custard. My son has gone gaga over the Moroccan Lamb Burger and the Pork spare ribs. The Mutton in dhansak and salee botee were so tender and succulent which added to the taste. Absolutely clean, homely ambiance and the service was fantastic.

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Zarine Daroga, Partner, on Sep 08, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thanks Arvind....you've really made all our hard work worth it. See you back soon.

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :