• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • neetidgupta neetidgupta
  • thank god for the sweet stuff.. Dec 28, 2011

    a watermelon mojito that was straight from the concentrate can and a pretentious dosa being passed off as a crepe.... with a smidgin of red chutney and zip. Why do people assume anyone who eats it won't be able to tell the difference? The waffles were from the pre-mix again, as was the ice cream and mango jam... had it not ended on a sweet note, would have been a ho-humm-disaster kinda place.

  • Baggie Baggie
  • Average food and service! Oct 16, 2011

    This place is rated cheap on Burrp and it makes me wonder why. If you check the menu card you might agree with me.

    Casual ambience, average crepes and not so great drinks.

    I preferred the dessert crepes over savoury ones.We ordered a mushroom crepe which was needing help being flavourful. Chocolat (dessert crepe) was good. Summer breeze was the drink which is just ginger ale, you might as well not bother ordering it.

    Worth a try once if u don't mind spending 400 bucks over 2 crepes and a drink.
    The waiter was rude.. Whatever happened to the serve with a smile
    ... read more

  • ved28 ved28
  • Good desert option-banana waffles Feb 12, 2011

    We had finished our meal at Toscano and while heading out spotted this place bang opposite Toscano. I am not really a dessert person; my GF insisted that we try their waffles.

    She ordered the banana waffle. The waffle was fairly large portioned so I dug in too. The fruit and warm waffle combination along with the ice cream was a great combination . Also noticed in their menu a selection of savoury crepes and paninis which appeared interesting.

    However the service was not the best. I had ordered for a coffee which turned up only after we had finished the waffle. Would like
    ... read more

  • vidya45 vidya45
  • a cute creperie in town Feb 10, 2011

    This is a cute little creperie in UB City, which we stopped in at for a bite, while shopping.

    I ordered the spinach & corn crepe and their Ginger ale drink. While I'm no expert, this was as good as any crêpe we had in Paris. The crêpes we had in Paris were folded into a triangle. This one was served on a plate and cut into bite-sized portions; definitely made it easier to eat.

    The crepe was nice - good thickness and texture and the taste was fairly neutral - not salty, not sweet. It complimented the filling very nicely. And the drink tasted more like a home made version
    ... read more

  • dhruv_p dhruv_p
  • a pleasant delight . . Dec 28, 2010

    The crepes out here are different from what I am normally used to having. They are not white but instead have a golden brown colour to it.

    We had the Italian Summer crepe, the apple crepe and a chocolate waffle for my little one. The Waffle and the chicken crepe were actually very good.

    The apple crepe however could have been better; tasted very much like an apple pie filling but it just isn't quite there.

  • sherin75 sherin75
  • Good Waffles finally . . Dec 25, 2010

    Never really noticed The Cafe by Oakwood in the beautiful settings of UB city.
    Got to try the place as a friend had recommended as I am such a big fan of Waffles. Very hard to find good waffles in town especially the fruit filled ones. I had the Banana and Mango waffle which actually had chunks of fruit in between. Didn't have the usual taste of preservatives. Full marks for the Waffles; they seem to have nailed it spot on.

    My friend tried the Smoked chicken panini which was rather good and there was this very interesting drink with a combination of lemonade and ginger ale which
    ... read more

  • ragpicker1 ragpicker1
  • Crepes! Maybe Not Quite Sep 20, 2010

    I have been wanting to go to the Crepe Connection in UB City ever since I had heard it opened. I have visited the one in Garuda Mall and enjoyed a waffle and so, expected a well-done and tasty crepe - especially for the exorbitant rates charged. My friends and I made it here on Sunday and sat happily at a table near the entrance. After a busy 10 minutes spent taking photos of each other, we settled down to peer at the menu cards. I settled for an "Italian Summer" crepe which had Grilled Chicken with Arabiata Sauce and my friends chose vegetarian crepes - Spinach,Corn and Cheese and Potato and Jalep... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Dhanya CV, Director, on Sep 27, 2010 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hi Ragpicker1,
    Thank you firstly for taking the time to write a detailed review. The basic ingredient used in our crepes is milk, flour and protein (usually eggs are used but in our case we have developed an eggless recipe to cater to the vegetarian audience also.) However, due to your feedback we have re-visited the premix recipe. We have made a few changes and we feel that it tastes better. We would like to invite you for a sampling session before we launch. Please send me an email to admin@crepeconnection.net to confirm if and when you could come back for a complimentary sampling session.read more

    Replied by: ragpicker1, on Sep 27, 2010 Flag this

    ragpicker1
    Hi Dhanya
    Thank you for replying :) Yes I would love to come to the sampling session. I have emailed you

    Warm Wishes
    The "RagPicker1"
  • nifty nifty
  • It was not a crepe... Sep 12, 2010

    ...it was a dosa with a scoop of ice-cream and filling of banana. They should pay a visit to C'est La Vie.

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :