• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Reviews of Couch

first reviewed by theweedpicker

Review Highlights

  • Good At All Times

    The food is one of the highlights here. I especially like the Chicken mains. I like the Mexican Soft Tacos and even the Mexican Chicken.

  • navyadsouza navyadsouza
  • Good At All Times Jul 17, 2013

    This is a great place to hang out with your friends. Be it for a lazy lunch or a fun night out. The ambience is relaxed and comfortable. My friends and I usually huddle on the comfy couches at one end of the room. Must say, Couch is quite spacious and there is enough standing room even it gets crowded.

    The food is one of the highlights here. I especially like the Chicken mains. I like the Mexican Soft Tacos and even the Mexican Chicken. They also so do a nice fettuccine. Service is polite and courteous. And while this might not be the most pocket-friendly place, the portions of food
    ... read more

  • Arjunv87 Arjunv87
  • Happy hours wednesday May 26, 2013

    one of the coolest places to hangout on MG road on wednesday with happy hours goin and 50 % off on the drinks , We ordered cosmoploitian and draught beer and chicken satay and Fajitas . it was just brilliant . i would recommend to try chicken satay . The ambiance is really good , and stands for the name . If ur a gang of people , try out this place the service is good , but its expensive on other days :P beware

  • karankapur14 karankapur14
  • Happy hours are never long enough Apr 23, 2013

    My friends and I head to couch after every sessional exam to gorge on the paneer tikka,chicken wings and hummus.Tequila shots are never enough :)

  • nishant_s nishant_s
  • Good food. Laid back, comfortable ambience Mar 16, 2013

    Couch was the only place on MG road on a hot March afternoon. We ordered draught beer, a fruit punch and a Jamaican coffee for drinks. The beer mug was extra large in size and the coffee had a stong pinch to it. We had potato cheese balls, seekh kebab for starters - both of them didn't disappoint. Our main course was Mediterranean Chicken. The best part was that the food was really great flavors and wasn't your run of the mill restaurant food. Meat was fresh and the service was courteous as well.

    Won't repeat because it's slightly on the expensive side (1500 for two including a drink
    ... read more

  • raj_s raj_s
  • love the wednesdays Feb 08, 2013

    booze 50% off on wednesday and starters are good too with nice music and conveniently located!

  • anshul240 anshul240
  • cool place to hang out!! Nov 15, 2012

    The relaxed and comfortable sittings only made it an apt place for our catching up sessions. I have been to Couch before and have always loved the food but this time round I was in for a surprise. The starters (read chicken satay, spicy chicken wings, potato cheese balls ) were absolutely mouth watering but unfortunately the same cannot be said for the main cours

  • piscean_mm piscean_mm
  • Just another lounge... Jun 13, 2012

    I did not find anything special about the place, so as to come here again and again.
    It is a small lounge, and over-hyped as I might say!!

    Food was average, Prices looked decent and the staff was courteous.
    Music was really bad and low, may be the weekday effect !

    A very Average place overall- one might like it if not expecting anything from this place.

  • sendhilr sendhilr
  • Over priced drinks, food is great Dec 26, 2011

    All the drinks menu are over priced, it is clearly a deterrant for this place. Ambience is too good, however the choice of channels on the TV was too rigid. When we went there, they were screening some boring channels which noone bothered to watch. Music was quite uninspiring, looks like played out of a boombox from a CD. We ordered bacon grill, it was superbly done and paired well with pepper sauce. Exhaustive list of food menu options. I would go again for food, definitely give it a miss for drinks due to high cost.

  • Manu12 Manu12
  • Best hangout for weekday lunch. Nov 10, 2011

    This is good place to have lunch on weekdays,especially on Monday and Tuesday where they run good offers.Excellent food and good ambiance. The only problem i found was they do not give discount on American express cards as shown on the website.

  • Maloy Maloy
  • Very Nice Experience !!! May 09, 2011

    I was here on a date with wifey the other day ... a friend suggested the place... and the only reason I chose the place was because I was curious to enjoy a real lounge in Bangalore... and Boy... were we in for a treat !!!
    The place was very well appointed and they were playing the IPL on the big screen .. we got the front row seats and watched the DD team getting cleaned up by the MIs :)
    THe food was in huge portions and very tasty... the Italian fare was really some of the best that we have sampled in India !!
    I wonder why the place is listed as VERY EXPENSIVE.. a three course
    ... read more



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :