• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Reviews of Cool Joint

first reviewed by sundeepa

Review Highlights

  • My Favourite

    You can try anything from the list and I bet, it won't disappoint you.

  • anki.angel1238 anki.angel1238
  • Nice Place Mar 10, 2014

    Cool joint, its actually a cool place... Located in the heart of Jayanagar... Its very famous for sandwiches... Food- I have had the best sandwiches of my life in this cool joint... Its actually very yummy... All varieties are delicious... but more than sandwich, I love their ice creams... I love the way they serve it... Its just amazing...
    Ambience- the only drawback of this place is that its very small... There is no place to sit and eat... And during weekends people don't get place to stand too...
    Service- service is okk... Sometimes they are polite and sometimes they behave rudely...
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • alokmr99 alokmr99
  • Cool Place Jan 24, 2014

    No matter what, Cool Joint will be that one place in Bangalore that will be cherished forever. The food was good 10 years ago, still is, and will always be.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • zabin7 zabin7
  • My Favourite Jul 08, 2013

    Its one of my favorite places. I usually grab sandwiches from here for dinner or for snack. The ice creams are really good. You can try anything from the list and I bet, it won't disappoint you. Its really a "cool" joint.

  • twiferme twiferme
  • its really a Cool Joint! Feb 06, 2013

    Apart from good food, it is the people who come here who are really cool! And if you have been to Jayanagar, this is 1 place which is a must visit

  • neeraj.krishna neeraj.krishna
  • Nice place for a quick fill Oct 28, 2012

    Its a nice place for have Sandwitches and juice .. Plan to visit this while you shop in jayanagar... For the price we get the best food ... The targeted for College students and young couples. Nice place to hang out in the evening.

  • sayantan_dutta sayantan_dutta
  • Nothing so cool abt it!! Apr 10, 2012

    I had heard a lot about Cool Joint after coming to Bangalore from my friends. So, decided to try it out. It was very crowded as we went in the evening on weekend. But I was so disappointed by the quality and that too for the price which charged. We ordered two faloodas and 3 ice-creams. My advice to all.. Don't waste ur money on Falooda on Cool Joint. Those selling on carts on the roadside provide better Falooda than what they gave for Rs. 50. Absolute rubbish!! They had poured half the glass with milk, some jelly,syrup and ice-cream and that's what they call Falooda it seems! The Manager had no... read more

  • Jason239 Jason239
  • Cool Joint? Sep 14, 2011

    Seeing the name i thought that ice creams would be good at the place. It wasn't so, I've had a lot better for a lot lesser price. Next time will remember to try out the sandwiches, seeing the reviews here. But that seems to be a long way away.

  • akashputhraya akashputhraya
  • Just Right!!! Sep 07, 2011

    This is one place which I think every Bangalorean born in the '80s can't just forget! ... A classic. The place has always been known for its amazing Vegetable Cheese Sandwiches and still holds the same reputation. Space is a bit of a problem though, since it gets very very crowded, especially towards the evenings.

  • tokrishanu tokrishanu
  • Best Sandwiches in Bangalore Feb 11, 2011

    This place serves the best sandwiches that I have had in Bangalore. And the it shows in the popularity in form of the huge crowd that spills out of this joint every evening... To add to the awesome Cheese sandwiches, they also serve nice ice-creams and milk shakes.

  • randomID randomID
  • Parking blues! Jan 22, 2011

    An average Bangalorean drives a two wheeler the others have their poison, parking is a huge let down, is the effort countered with the quality of food this place has to offer? Yes.

    Jayanagar's very own, Sandwich bar for the quick relentless shopper and for everyone struggling in between.

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :