• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • sreevani_1982 sreevani_1982
  • Tastyyyy Feb 02, 2012

    Should Tryyyy...though the waiters cld be better informed....

  • roofcat roofcat
  • Inconsistent brilliance Jan 15, 2012

    Having been a regular visitor since they opened, I find it quite amazing that this place has managed to survive and continues to do well! Maybe it's because of people like me who have realized that while the place has some bad days (bland food, indifferent service), when it is good - it is GOOD!

    One of the few relatively upmarket places serving coastal cuisine in Indranagar, one should definitely check it out - especially the karwari dishes. Just be warned - they may be having a bad day :)

  • justmailjoseph justmailjoseph
  • Stale food Dec 03, 2011

    Bought Karimeen Polichathu and other Kerala dishes from here last week. The staff was initially hesitant and said Karimeen was over. But they had a discussion and they said one plate is available. At home I was shocked to see that the Karimeen was bad and also there was a stale smell throughout the room. This is very bad from a so called reputed hotel and moreover they charged me 300/- for this stale food. The other dishes were equally bad, the crab roast was just some boiled crab in a green chutney. This too was charged 300/-. Please don't visit this place if you are looking for any good Kerala... read more

  • Jason239 Jason239
  • Authentic coastal food Sep 14, 2011

    We went there a while back. We were highly surprised at the prices of the items there. It was not what we expected considering the ambiance, which although was good, wasn't noteworthy apart from the rooftop seating. We decided to go for Mangalorean and Konkan food based on the suggestions of the friendly waiter. I don't remember exactly what we ordered, but even though being from Mangalore i found the food exceptional. Very well made and very authentic. Couldn't find any fault in it. The service was also pretty good. In all, had a good time but cleaned my wallet in the process :-).

  • sudeep14 sudeep14
  • very EXPENCIVE Sep 08, 2011

    Mangalore food tasted more like some keralite version .... Appam was good, Neer Dosa Pretty ok... i dint like chicken sukka...

  • Zeus_TheHobbit Zeus_TheHobbit
  • Good, but not great. Jul 21, 2011

    Coastal Junction is a potpourri of different coastal cuisines under a single menu. It's a rooftop restaurant located on the 80 Ft road in Indiranagar. The ambiance of the restaurant is great with nice comfortable seating arrangements and airy interiors.

    The staff is courteous and helpful. The menu has a variety of fish cuisines. Unfortunately, for some reason the restaurant was not serving alcohol that day. You are served with a complementary basket of fryums and a glass of rasam. We had ordered fried fish and chicken ghee roast as appetizers. The fish was excellent and crispy. The chicken
    ... read more

  • saran1966 saran1966
  • just average Jun 11, 2011

    went with great expectation. but food and servive was average. prawns were slightly hard. for the pricing u really cannot give any great rating. fish also was ok

  • lexCEO lexCEO
  • Food Poisoning Alert !!!! May 08, 2011

    On Saturday 7th May, we went to Coastal Junction for lunch. Now, I am the kind of person who can eat absolutely ANYTHING. However, this place has no value for money and whats worse is that I now have food poisoning.

    We ordered a Potato Stew with regular Appams, a Spicy Fish Curry with Egg Appams, Bhatkal Mutton Biryani and the most horrible Rava Fried Prawns as starters.

    When the Prawns were brought to the table, I was stunned at the frugality of the dish with the prices. That one prawn dish was priced at around Rs. 350 and what was served was 5 prawns. Just 5! As soon as it
    ... read more

  • vinaysjce vinaysjce
  • Too many coasts in one place Apr 27, 2011

    What happens when you try to cram many coastal cuisines into one joint, you land up with Coastal junction. The sea food is not the freshest. Though they have tried to appease a variety of palettes, they have got it wrong. I had the allepey prawn curry, the consistency was a bit too watery though the texture and flavor was passable. The prawns just seemed to have been dropped in. The appam and Idiyappam were good though they were the cheapest items on the menu. What I did like about the place was the way the order was serviced and also the desserts. I had a good cup of filter coffee after a long... read more

  • sadh520 sadh520
  • good veg spread as well! Apr 25, 2011

    i would have never thought about visiting this place if not for the ozone group coupons that i bought recently. thought any "coastal" place wouldn't have anything much for the veggies. But to my surpirse, they had a pretty good veg spread!
    For starters, we ordered gobi fry and a potato dish, and for main course we decided on the vegetable aleppey curry and onion and potato stew to go along with malabar paratha and appam. loved the appam-stew.
    overall..good food, good ambience(roof-top) and good service.



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :