• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Events

Events at City Bar Karaoke + Grill
Happy Hours
They think hangovers are the body's way of telling

Review Highlights

  • karankapur14 karankapur14
  • Sit down and relax! Apr 23, 2013

    This place has a great vibe to it,whether its lunch or dinner.As you enter the restaurant,make sure you are seated at a table on the right,facing the amphitheatre.It will make the visit all the more worthwhile.Avoid going in too far,as it gets dark and stuffy.
    The power lunch,available on every day of the week except sunday is an absolute steal! Priced at Rs.225 for vegetarian,Rs.295 for Non-vegetarian and a little more for seafood,you are allowed to pick a starter/salad and a maincourse from the menu.Add a mug of Kingfisher draught beer or a glass of Four Seasons white/red wine for Rs.50
    ... read more

  • dineshg2001 dineshg2001
  • The worst Sangria I had in my Life Apr 09, 2013

    I wanted to relax and went to the City Bar last weekend. The environment was upscale and watching IPL on the big screen was wonderful.

    I had one of their sangria and I must say that it is the worst cocktail I had in my life. It was clearly lack of training for the bartenders. In fact it was mixed by the so called "captain" there but it did not help at all. It is very clear that the Bartenders are very poorly trained to mix the cock tails on their own menu. I did not really expect this to happen at a place like City Bar.

    Also want to point out that the chairs at the bar are
    ... read more

  • Munchingmachine Munchingmachine
  • Sad Experience Mar 04, 2013

    For a man who does not indulge in any alcohol most of my outings to the city bar were to hang out and sip on a mocktail while staring around blankly with the music blaring in my ears.

    The city bar is one of the most crowded places on the week ends that one can find in the city. Its hard to move around due to the over packed crowd and its even harder to get service because the bars are overflowing with demanding customers and very few staff to attend to them. To add to all that the place is usually blaring with music and the fact that its considered open also means they allow smoking,
    ... read more

  • PatilMegha PatilMegha
  • Great place to unwind on weekend nights ! Feb 27, 2013

    I am quite surprised by the bad reviews floating around here. I have been going to City Bar since over a year and have never had a bad experience to date.
    The bartenders make great cocktails and have always given me good suggestions while choosing one ! The food in general is very good, special mention to the pastas. I am a vegetarian and I have always found sufficient options in the menu. Service is pretty quick too, even on weekend nights when the place gets pretty crowded. I have never waited for more than 20 min for food to be served and that is a pretty decent time for crowded nights.
    ... read more

  • aayushi10 aayushi10
  • Great night! Feb 16, 2013

    I ventured into City Bar on a Friday night with a girl friend. The place was just beginning to fill up and we managed to get good seats by the bar, overlooking the gorgeous view. We weren't really in the mood to eat so we had a potato wedges and sweet and sour chilli sauce starter along with a chicken seekh starter. Both were excellent. The serving was generous and the chicken was succulent and so so fresh. Loved them both!

    A special mention for the service, which was impeccable! The staff was always around yet not intrusive, crisp, clean and smooth service. Will definitely go back!

  • Ak8681 Ak8681
  • Never going back May 20, 2012

    My friend and I decided to go to City Bar for Saturday night, used to like going there for the ambience and service, the food is good too, however, the experience we had last night was the worst ever and never am I going back again. I have been there many a times earlier and never heard of them having a dress code, especially for women. Anyway, as we were entering the place, their so called hostess 'Fathima' refused to let us in, which is still fine since they now have a dress code which we were not aware of, although we were wearing jeans and top, what actually made things worse is her description... read more

  • partiesetc partiesetc
  • Great party! BAD Service! Mar 13, 2012

    From the ladies who greeted us without a smile to this waiter called Robert, I'd rate this place zero on hospitality. All we needed at 4 in the noon was two bar stools by the edge. The stools were available, but they were reluctant to have us sit. We requested and further requested, got attitude etc and were finally given seats.
    Good food, great music! Two of us swept a neat 4k on the tab. When the bouncer/waiter came smiling for a tip, I gave that look and walked out.

    This high on life, wannabe pub management in Bangalore should realize that this certainly isn't the night life city
    ... read more

  • tintin19 tintin19
  • 3 stars for Location and Ambience Jan 02, 2012

    You pay only for the location and the ambience, and the energy which comes with them. The service is pathetic - i simply cannot imagine why folks cannot scale up their business properly. More crowd, and the waiters simply lose control. Food ? Decent.

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Vibhuti Bane, Corporate Chef, on Jan 02, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hi tintin19,
    Due apologies for the service offered to you at City Bar. Do give us a chance to serve you once again.
    Thank you
    City Bar Team
  • neetidgupta neetidgupta
  • sucker for salads... Dec 28, 2011

    I had a quickie power lunch with a salad, main and drink...costing about 250 bux. the salad was great, the pasta had undercooked mushrooms, and the drink was just... duh. Overall not bad for a 30 minute in-and-out deal.

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Vibhuti Bane, Corporate Chef, on Dec 29, 2011 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hi Neeti, apologies if the mushrooms were undercooked. Hope you brought this to the notice of the steward. We will definitely take this up the kitchen, and bar team for the drinks. Do give us a opportunity to serve you again.
    Regards
    City Bar
  • leoraunak leoraunak
  • Not sure what the hype is abt Dec 08, 2011

    Went to this supposedly happening lounge bar, but left completely dissapointed. Other than being located inside the posh environs of UB city mall, this place has little to offer. I have not seen service so indifferent and lack lustre in the 100+ lounge bars I may have visited. The cocktails were flat, the martini glasses were half filled, I was left wondering is the location alone makes a place a hit. The cheese chicken tikka was half cooked and I could see the raw pink flesh when I had cut it into half. The grilled basa fish was so fiery that even a person who loves andhra(rayalseema) or kolhapur... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Vibhuti Bane, Corporate Chef, on Dec 29, 2011 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hi Leoraunak
    Our apologies for the spicy reichado sauce with the fish. your comments have been taken into consideration and service staff has been advised to inform guests about the same. Also have had a word with the kitchen team to bring to an acceptable level of pungency so as to suit a larger audience. As for the pink flesh in a Malai tikka, a lot of people have mistaken the soft chicken pieces for undercooked chicken which is clearly not the case and we assure you that all meat served is thoroughly cooked apart from steaks which would be done to your liking. We use and cook the chicken...read more

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :