• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • soumitra_23456 soumitra_23456
  • Pathetic - Worse than a cheap South Indian Thali Jul 28, 2012

    I have been to this place about 2 years back and it was a decent place. Now it has turned out to be a shabby one. The wall paints have peeled off , the chair covers are oily and not changed for last 2 years. There is no hand soap ( they have medimix bar)
    The food quality has drastically reduced to some 10 odd items . The "kadhi" has no pakora , the dal is very spicy , sweet dish is a weird item they said "custard". They do not serve malpoa , rabri etc. since they have reduced the price.
    The pamphlet circulated widely still advertises of 29+ items called Maharaja Thalli

    ... read more

  • Crayzig Crayzig
  • One word - Bad Jun 17, 2012

    One of the worst places I have visited in Bangalore. There is nothing great about the place. It has an old and rustic ambiance, but that is not just the ambiance! Even the furniture and other stuff is old. Personally, I didn't find it comfortable enough.
    Coming to food, It truly sucked. I don't want to go much into details but it was not good.
    Its cheap, not at all heavy on the pocket.
    Overall, There is nothing good about the place which I can write here as a plus!
    All the best if you are planning to visit the place.

  • custard_apple custard_apple
  • Bakwaas! May 11, 2012

    Bakwaas & very dirty place! dust all over, dirty seating, dirty uniforms. Below average food. Ovearll not a good experience at all. The place was almost emply when we went for lunch. If they dont do something about cleaning up the mess, the place will shut down soon.

  • spirit4ever spirit4ever
  • Cockroach in my dish. Jan 14, 2012

    Ordered 2 dishes....which was served after a 45 min... ....although there were only 8 other ppl in the restaurant.

    The waiter never wrote down the order and asked 3 times what we had ordered....

    Motherfuckers should shut shop..Bastards.

  • 1234test1234 1234test1234
  • BEWARE - WAITERS ARE MOBILE THIEVES Oct 13, 2011

    Once I forgot my phone in restaurant,My daughter was playing with the phone. I was the last customer.I came back within 10 mins to take the phone, but manager denied fact.He said that phone is not in there,without asking the staff!
    I argued for 1 2 hrs but the answer was the same.

    This is the worst experience I have.

  • ashishgupta7 ashishgupta7
  • Not great, not bad Sep 06, 2011

    Visited this with my cousin one week back. The first thing that hits you is the ambience - definitely not a 'classy' joint or a date place. However, some of the food items were not bad, but nothing exceptional. Don't know why they bother with the chaat stand, really mediocre.

    For the price (Rs. 150 for the Maharaja thali), its OK. As a Rajasthani myself, I always wanted to try this. Having tried it, I'm still looking for other places. Even though it's a Gujarati thali, and more expensive, Rajdhani (UB City, Forum Value Mall) provides better bang for the buck for me

  • Klandi Klandi
  • best ever rajasthani with price... Sep 02, 2011

    I had been in this restaurant yesterday night as one of my friend had insisted. It was wonderful to see the price of 130/- with more than 24 items. Even in such food inflation chowka is offering in great price. How they are managing I am not sure!!!

    After entering and taken a coupen, we encounter with a Chaat counter, yemmy aalu tikki and gol gappa!! dont have too much else you will miss the real Rajasthani food...

    A Dona Pattal(leaf plats and leaf bowels), wer waiting for us. Once seated, counteless waiter started pouring food items in the leaf plat and leaf bowels. I am
    ... read more

  • abhishek.ja abhishek.ja
  • worst ever Apr 25, 2011

    The worst restaurant i've visited in bagalore!!
    The food's horrible and service is much worse, the place stinks of the gutter and the waiters don't wear clean clothes the rice and the veges were horrible only the roti's were eatable..jaljeera was nothing gr8.. THIS WAS MY FIRST VISIT TO CHOWKA AND FOR SURE THE LAST

  • mdhegde mdhegde
  • Positively awful Mar 09, 2011

    I stay close to this restaurant & I have also been here before just when they opened it approx 1.5 yrs back. The food, service & general attention to detail was top notch then. I made the mistake of believing that the same standards would have been maintained & took my family along for dinner.

    The fare that was dished out was mediocre at best. The jaljeera (appetizer) they served upfront had a dead cockroach which I didnt even realise till I had downed half the drink. The malpua was bad & didnt taste fresh, the veggies were pretty ordinary & they were hesitant to give extra servings of
    ... read more

  • himanav himanav
  • Excellent. Definitely worth a visit Feb 19, 2011

    I am reviewing this place again after one and a half years. The ambiance of the place has improved, and I found the place much more cleaner than the last time.

    The food was excellent. It was better than my already high expectations. The two of my favorite dishes "Gatte masala" and "Dal bati churma" were very good. Sweets were excellent and they alone were worth the money I paid for the whole thali.

    Overall I would rate the restaurant at 4.5 stars. A few things that I would like to mention for the restaurant:
    1. Service levels have gone down slightly and can be improved. For
    ... read more



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :