• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Reviews of Chatkhara

first reviewed by neesha
  • Foodie2887 Foodie2887
  • Simplicity at its best ! Jan 02, 2012

    A place with a relaxed ambience and great food. The food has great taste and is very well cooked. Specially the Aloo Paratha and the phulkas of this place are really fresh. I loved the malpua that they served. Both the veg and non veg curries were awesome in taste.

    Unlike other places i have visited this place is quiet and you can enjoy a nice conversation with your friends along with the good food.

    The last part is the best part by far : THE BILL as its a really reasonable place for the awesome food it serves.

    A must visit !!!

  • saurabhmyworld saurabhmyworld
  • Perfect place for noth indian food Jul 28, 2011

    I love the food here, they hav great preparations for veggies & non veggies. We were group of 4, just there for halka phulka lunch. Ambiance has nothing to talk about, it was just ok.
    Now coming to food, i love the phulkas they made. others like chiken saag wala, palak paneer, chicken kolhapuri , yellowdaal & so on.

    Light on pocket too. Worth visiting Chatkhara.

  • tihom tihom
  • decent food Jul 23, 2011

    i went there today after reading reviews here as its near my house. phulkas and parathas are good. but can't say the same about dal and paneer veg. Its a good option as you can order half plate also so it wont burn your pocket. But being near to 100ft rd there are other better options out there if u wanna go for full plate options.

  • sujittikekar1 sujittikekar1
  • good tasty food Apr 17, 2011

    I have been to this place for dinner. The food is tasty. We ordered bhindi do pyaza, chikan chatkara, fulkas and aloo parathas. The paraths were good so as fulkaas. Fulkaas were hot too. The bhindi and chikan were equially good. They serve half plate sabjis also. So its the best place for bachlers, staying near by vicinity. I would say, this place is worth giving a try.

  • kashyapp kashyapp
  • Simple and excellent place Mar 31, 2011

    Right across the road from where we live and very reliable. We've tried the veg biryani and it is excellent. And the phulkas and parathas are simple and good. When we want to eat out and not kill our wallet, chatkhara is our only option.

  • parul1610 parul1610
  • Hot N Lovely Gulab Jamuns Mar 08, 2010

    I Have been to chatkhara twice n it is awesome, first time when i went there I had samosa chaat n gulab jamun n second time also i had gulab jamun there, n u vl not believe gulab jamuns were really hot n dame tasty. I vl recommend u all if you go there do have those gulab jamuns they are really tasty....

  • bachelor bachelor
  • AWESOME FOOD Feb 27, 2010

    Finally I got one restaurant which caters to the needs of bachelors like us, who has left our home and studying here. I really found the food and service great over here. I would recommend this restaurant to all those bachelors who study away from their home. The STUFFED PARATHA, especially Aloo Paratha and Paneer Paratha is very homely and tasty.

  • neesha neesha
  • CHATKHARA is YUMMY!!! Feb 26, 2010

    I entered this restaurant CHATKHARA by seeing its name, but when i went inside I found great ambience, cleanliness and great service. The food over there is great; I liked its chicken chatkhara style and lucknawi aloo tikki chaat which I was really missing here in South India.
    The owner of the restaurant Mr. Rakesh has worked in Taj and Leela's and he knows how to make guest satisfied with tasty food and great service. This restaurant is meant for those who look for hygiene and taste.
    I wish you all the best RAKESH.

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :