• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Reviews of CEX

first reviewed by jose6377

Review Highlights

  • Thieves!!

    Do not ever enter this fraud store - full of dishonest salesmen.

  • 5 stars -
  • 4 stars -
  • 3 stars -
  • 2 stars -
  • 1 stars -
  • Abir_S Abir_S
  • Thieves!! Apr 01, 2014

    They are a bunch of rude people and thieves, especially the fat guy with the over-the-top attitude at the counter. I was in Bangalore on a business visit . While roaming around in Phoenix mall with my friend, I came across their shop. I wanted to sell my old cell phone and they said they would need 1 hour to do some tests on the phone before buying. After one hour, I was told they cannot buy the cell as the camera is blurred. My mistake I trusted them and did not check then and there if they have returned the phone in intact condition.
    Only on returning back to my home town the next day,
    ... read more

  • srpkrishna srpkrishna
  • Worst Possible Store 0/5 Nov 06, 2013

    I went to the store to sell my phone. They quoted me a price but they said they didn't have cash to pay. I went continuously for 4 days hoping I can sell my phone for cash.
    All the time they used to tell me the same story. Basically they won't exchange for cash.
    They could have told that plainly but they don't say it. I spent 4*20 =80 Rs for no value. Why should they tell they will exchange it for cash when they don't want to. Cheaters.
    It is 0/5

  • swetashetty29 swetashetty29
  • Complete Fraud Jul 08, 2013

    We went to the CEX store in Phoenix mall last week to inquire about the cash they would offer to buy our used phones. As they quoted a decent price for buy back, we decided to go back yesterday to sell our phones. When we actually went to the store, the sales personnel refused to buy the phone and give us cash saying that they do not have cash in the store and we have the option of exchange ONLY. Even if we
    consider exchange, the used phones in the store were priced much higher than the MRP price!!!
    The store seems very phony and the sales staff are extremely rude and arrogant.

  • sandy342 sandy342
  • CeX = Fraud Nov 30, 2012

    Ok. they are basically and exchange shop and not a place where u sell your products and get CASH. the 'cash' thing is to lure customers and then there is this standard- 'Sir we don't have cash on store.. , we are only open for exchange' line which the CeX guys are told to parrot off. One Advice .. BeWare..!!

  • raykaradvait raykaradvait
  • One word- Horrible Oct 13, 2012

    I had gone there to sell two of my Xbox games. First they offered ₹1100 and if exchanged ₹1460 which was pretty ok. When we asked for cash they asked us to come next week. They were reluctant to give cash. So we decided to exchange the games. We found two other good games and went for billing. When we went there they said the they lost the disc for the game and told us to buy another similar but costlier game. They were reluctant to give the disc for the other game too but they forfeited it in the end. They decide which game we buy from them and whether we want to exchange it or get cash. If you... read more

  • mj883 mj883
  • Rude disillusioned staff Aug 11, 2012

    They treat you like pests irritating them (infact more like beggars asking for money) - as if they are doing a favor by even looking at products!

    I mean - come on! This is your job! You buy and sell used products!
    ADVICE : avoid this place or leave your self respect and dignity at home before visiting

  • pratst3rkumar pratst3rkumar
  • Rude Apr 29, 2012

    Extremely rude and misbehaved salesmen. Avoid this place - you will be totally disappointed. Prices also dont make sense because there's no point buying 2nd hand products for ~67% of the market retail price !..
    If any sort of CeX management is active, please look into the service at this branch - their behavior was unacceptable, aggressive and thoroughly off-putting.

  • sayantan sayantan
  • Awful Mar 11, 2012

    I went for the 1st time and was impressed by the concept. Out of curiosity asked them if they buy used phones. They explained the process and it sounded genuine. A month later when i actually wanted to sell my used phone, I went to these guys. I was asked "Do you remember the face of the person who asked you to come?". I said no. They replied "In that case, let me tell you that we do not buy used phones for cash during weekends. You should come back on weekdays for cash". I went back after 2 days (Monday). While one guy said "Didnt i tell you to come before 2 PM?". The other guy said "Hey look... read more

  • jose6377 jose6377
  • Poor Experince Feb 04, 2012

    After reading a lot about CEX went to the store in bangalore to sell my laptop. There I found that they only exchange the product and rarely pay the customer by cash! when I asked to when can I come to store and sell my laptop, his reply was come next week and try your luck. The store executives are rude and aggressive. I dont recommend this place to anyone.



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :