• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • panjwani panjwani
  • Awful, Dirty, Shabby, Worst Customer Service Nov 29, 2011

    I remember going to Casa Del Sol about 5 years ago & having good food & a good time there. I went there a couple of days back with the same memories & expected the same experience. How wrong was I?!

    The place is worn down & dirty. Honestly, I couldn't even bear to sit on the chair because the cushion was so dirty, you could see it clearly!

    We said ok fine, let's hope the food is good atleast... we sat down & ordered the starters & main course together at 8:20 pm exact. After a very long wait, we got our starters at 9:30 pm! Yes, 50 minutes wait when there were exactly 2 other
    ... read more

  • alabjarus alabjarus
  • Bad attitude for an almost empty restaurant...! Nov 28, 2010

    Landed up at Cada Del Sol after a gap of 2 yrs for brunch today. The menu has changed...its not the usual Paella anymore (it was a constant for over two years...!) and that's the reason we decided on a re-visit. They have some new North Indian & Chinese dishes. Just about passable with one or two dishes of each kind...if you can call it a spread for Rs 600...! The restaurant is almost empty on a Sunday...sad for a restaurant that boasts of Sunday brunch...! But they do one thing good...evict you curtly at 4.00 pm. :-(. This they do citing a busy evening (LOL...!). Impersonal service and a curt... read more

  • agata agata
  • great ambience Apr 28, 2010

    I was spending some months in India, Bangalore lazying around when suddenly my friend from Germany asked me to take over her regular tango "meetings" in Casa del Sol. I was delighted to hear that there was a tango scene in Bangalore and I could take part in this serving music :)
    So I went there and met very friendly people open to our initiative. Thanks to their help we had great time in Casa del Sol. Actually I met there a huge bunch of professionals from Finland sharing our love to tango, some German, Italian people, and so on. I had a lot of very heartening meetings there. The patio outside
    ... read more

  • epicure007 epicure007
  • Pretty nice and neat Sep 17, 2009

    I have a weakness for restaurants that have an outdoor section. Casa Del Sol is in the same building that houses Casa Picola on Residency Road.

    It has a semi-outdoor feeling to it and most of the seating is low down which gives it a relaxed feeling. The food, as you must guess from the name - is European. Have been here two times

    Not been disappointed with either service or food. I have not found it crowded too often though. Try their steaks - most of them are good and quite authentic

  • parthan parthan
  • nice place, normal food Dec 10, 2008

    When we went to this place for lunch on a weekday, we still thought it would be heavy on our wallets. But we got a decent lunch (as good as Tiffany's above) for almost the same price. We expected at least a bit of Spanish which was missing. As well as not too many choices on the menu, especially if you're a veggie. Heard the pastas were also not great, but the deserts were good enough though again lacking much choice. On the whole it was a decent lunch worth for the 160Rs + taxes.

  • fiddlesticks fiddlesticks
  • Por favor, este no Español Nov 04, 2008

    I'd heard reviews about this place saying it wasn't all that great, but my friends and I decided to try it out ourselves first hand. Let me say straight away that the place is really nice, but the food isn't anything to rave about. The Sunday brunch consisted of unlimited wine, beer and sangria (a Spanish drink, which is a mixture of wine, brandy, orange juice and fruits). Well, this one tasted like fruit punch with a tiny, tiny bit of alcohol that you could feel when it slid down your throat. The soup and the starters served at the table were nice, and the mushrooms and the minced lamb balls (trus... read more

  • clauds clauds
  • nothing spanish about it Apr 26, 2008

    We went there for the Sunday lunch buffet (Rs. 550 plus tax), which includes unlimited beer, wine and sangria. Unless you drink LOTS of wine and beer, its totally not worth it. Almost all the food was inedible and not at all spanish. I've been to Spain so I should know. The Sangria had gone bad, the milkshakes were really Nandini bottled flavored milk, the made to order spanish omelet was burnt and extra salty with huge lumps of potato thrown in, the made to order pizza was as thin as a wafer, the made to order sandwiches can be easily made at home and the seafood paella was nauseating. The best... read more

  • goodiyerboy goodiyerboy
  • Great Lounge Apr 04, 2008

    I had been to Del Sol once before, a couple of years ago, and didn't like it too much. I decided to give it another shot last week, and decided that it is, after all, a pretty good place.

    The service is really, really friendly, and this is something you won't find in any other lounge in this price range in Bangalore. Kudos to the Casa folks for outdoing the competition on the service front! The environs are great, but you *have* to sit outdoors to make the most of it! The outdoor deck has been very tastefully decorated, but retains a lovely, homely aura with wicker chairs, simple tables,
    ... read more

  • kaushal kaushal
  • Eat drink and make merry Jul 07, 2007

    That's pretty much the theme of this wonderful place.
    The ambiance is warm and celebratory and the food just perfect.
    They have a corporate meal deal on weekdays (I think ~Rs.160) which includes a welcome drink, some tapas, salad, soup, entree and dessert. If you're going a la carte, try their pizzas and salads.

    Casa Del Sol doubles into a social destination in the evenings - they have salsa nites, live music, pottery artists and lots of other fun events. For a perfect meal by yourself, come here on weekdays. For merriment, come evenings or try their Sunday brunch (~Rs.600?)
    ... read more



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :