• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • SloJoe SloJoe
  • Critique Aug 27, 2013

    From burrp! Mobile App
    Someone needs to tell them that spraying sugar over everything might make it Meetha - but will not make it a "dessert". That's been the perennial issue with joints like these. But, if you have a sweet tooth - get some curd and add sugar or ask MOM to make a halwa rather than visiting this place. One should limit the visit to this place for buying cakes, etc for colleagues and not close friends "ONLY"

  • rohit_2508 rohit_2508
  • Found it good! Mar 17, 2013

    Get my cakes regularly. Almost always fresh if you go after 5 pm or so. Never had a major complaint... like the plain cakes, walnut cakes, and fruit custards... overall, would rate it satisfactory.

  • corbee corbee
  • Eggless Black Forest Sep 12, 2012

    Very well make. Not too much syrup. Just right

  • Swathi_Jacob Swathi_Jacob
  • amazing cakes May 13, 2012

    it was my sisters birthday last week went and bought a cake from here. Really amazing . She loved it. The cake melts in your mouth. Amazing.

  • alvirap alvirap
  • Black Forest May 12, 2012

    Bought a black forest cake and chocolate mousse. The mousse failed to impress and the black forest was better than the sugar syrup drenched types found in many places.

  • Aseem Aseem
  • Cake Walk - Better to walk past this cake shop Apr 08, 2012

    Bought 1 easter egg for 100rs. The egg was made of a very thin layer of chocolate with just couple of gems and an eclair toffee inside it. The taste also of the chocolate was bad. Not even worth 10rs. Wish I could throw it at their face.
    Also had tried their pastries...Ain't good at all...ZERO value for money.

    Please go try some other shop for having a good pastry or dessert.

  • bn.anupama bn.anupama
  • Worst Eggless Rasberry cake Jan 31, 2012

    I ordered rasberry cake (eggless) for my kid's birthday .
    there was no rasberry's in the cake .. White chocolate was only there ..the writing with chocolate melted as soon as I reached home.
    Even the taste wasn't good .

  • onlytaste onlytaste
  • Pathetic taste, quality and services Dec 02, 2011

    The cakes were horrible, sub-standard and piuquey. I alway ask them to put one less layer of cream inside but never has the specification ever been followed. The cream of the cake was synthetic (not butter) , and the cake, the cake was abosuletly ghastly. The cake had no flavor and full of suger syrup.
    When i called the Manager he was totally indifferent and like 'oh sorry about it , we will take care the next time'........ isnt 3 times in a row not enough!
    The managment is just not willing to improve, the quality is decreasing steadily, I am for sure never ever returning there. My advic
    ... read more

  • trololo trololo
  • Amazing Cakes!! Sep 06, 2011

    My mom ordered a cake from Kolkata for me. It was amazing!! The chocolate cake was brilliant. Looking forward to going there soon!

  • blurrnhungry blurrnhungry
  • A reasonably nice place... Jul 12, 2011

    The restaurant and the ambiance is nice, very clean bathrooms.. we had some chilli chicken pastry stuff with a cheesecake. We did not like the cheesecake, but i loved the chilli chicken pastry stuff, forgot the exact name though!! Definitely worth a shot..prices are average.



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :