• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • alokmr99 alokmr99
  • Good Food and Ambience Feb 18, 2014

    They are like an alrounder. Not just a bakery but also have good eat's when you are hungry. Love their club sandwich and coffee. You should order a cake from Cake Walk when there is a birthday in your family, you will not be disappointed.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • sheescales_10 sheescales_10
  • Too Pricey Oct 10, 2013

    Why you guys are priced so high? This certainly isn't gourmet! Even your basic daily bread is double the cost of your normal bread. The price of cakes also seem to be increasing in no logical order. Service is awful! A snazzier outlet doesn't necessarily make for better taste and value for money. You guys can do better on taste and price. And come on, don't compare yourselves with the Leela's, Taj's and the Oberoi's; they are five-stars with gourmands at service.

  • Chiga95 Chiga95
  • Too expensive !!! Dec 21, 2012

    Never visit this place for their cakes. I went there 2 days back to to buy plum cake. The manner in which the staff treats you is as though they are doing you a favor by serving. They just stand there and choose to ignore you. We then asked for 1 kg of plum cake and the fellows told me that it is priced at an exorbitant 700 rs per kg. I was shocked at the price. We could have bought a cake at this price in a 5 star hotel like Taj. I then asked them the reason for this exorbitant price. The reason given was that it was full of 'nuts and rich plums'. I think the management feels that customers are... read more

  • ano0p ano0p
  • You can eat everything but cakes here! Nov 25, 2012

    Incredible as it may sound, an outlet predominantly selling cakes wont allow its customers to eat purchased whole cakes from within its premises. And this despite all the tables being unoccupied! There are other reviews on burrp! that state the same, but they are dated and I thought this would be a thing of the past with them having opened a snazzier outlet. But not checking with them on this policy while ordering was a mistake.
    The cake that was ordered, a cheese cake from their premium range, was just ordinary. Places with such appalling customer service do not deserve to be patronized

  • tsmenam tsmenam
  • Super Super Yummy Aug 16, 2012

    Loved the cake selection! With no doubt - The best place to go for birthdays!

  • blr_food_lover blr_food_lover
  • Best cakes in bangalore Jul 08, 2012

    This place has best cakes in bangalore I have tried this place many times some times for snaks, some time for dinner. They had good veg patty, good burger etc. But when ever or what ever cake you order it's excellent we have all birthday cakes etc from here only..

    All points are out of 5
    Food : 4
    Decor : 3
    Service : 5
    Music : 2
    Value for money :4
    Over all :5

  • shyammudbidri shyammudbidri
  • Strictly OK not impressive Apr 23, 2012

    Tried their pastries and mousse. Its not bad, but maybe for that money you are not expected to get top class!!!

  • ashmel ashmel
  • Decent place/price/service Jan 23, 2012

    Have been going to Cakewalk for couple of years. Their USP is, obviously, cakes so they have a limited menu of burgers/subs/sandwiches/salads/drinks/sides. They do a decent job of churning out the food/drinks. Price-wise, they are enough to keep the college-crowd out. Service is patchy at times depending on the server you get. Love their Grilled Chicken Salad and Bruschettas !

  • nivedj nivedj
  • pathetic manager.. Aug 26, 2011

    He was really rude and completely demented. I payed for the cake..and shouted at him to shove the cake up his backside... I wonder what the management is doing about this.. We want respect first, and then the cake.. i have advised many of my friends never to go there..infact the quality is going down by the day too.

  • angrycustomer11 angrycustomer11
  • Good Food May 07, 2011

    Ordered a pineapple cake, burgers & sides. All were ready in 10-15 mins, Manager was quite polite & helpful. All the items ordered were above par!Definitely visiting again!!! Nice Work - Cake Walk!!



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :