• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Reviews of Cafe Thulp

first reviewed by AaronLaz

Review Highlights

  • bipin456 bipin456
  • Good One Mar 04, 2014

    Every burger eating contest should bring in burgers from Cafe Thulp.. You can just go chomp chomp chomp chomp.... on and on... forever...

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • joelnrh456 joelnrh456
  • Expensive but woth a try! Feb 04, 2014

    The biggest and juiciest burgers in Bangalore are available at Cafe Thulp. You are missing out on some good restaurant experience if you haven't visited Thulp.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • twiferme twiferme
  • Thulpped! Apr 01, 2013

    The place is just awesome to hangout with friends. Right from the ambience, the interior design and the table layout everything seemed perfect.

    After reading reviews, I ordered the Moo burger with bacon and cheese without even looking into the menu and I must say that it is the best burger I had in Bangalore. The burger had a very good portion. The salad was delicious and the french fries was average.

    The beef burger is a MUST try for all the meat lovers. The only drawback is the service. They take a lot of time and I think due to the that my appetite grew heavy and I was
    ... read more

  • jjeffy jjeffy
  • 800g beef burger :) Mar 30, 2013

    Only once you leave Bangalore do you realize that Bangalore is one of the very very few places who do justice to their beef.

    Reached Bangalore at 1PM and stopped for lunch directly at Thulp! It was the Moos that definitely wanted.

    Reached, ordered a Gonzenshwara, Moos your daddy and the Mother of all Moos (2 daddy's and a prayer!)

    So, I had a friend from Bombay as well, 1st timer to Bangalore and a beef burger lover. I decided to tell him what he's been missing. (the prayer was for him btw)

    There's nothing that can go with these people when it comes to their
    ... read more

  • tarusha13 tarusha13
  • Great Food Mar 20, 2013

    So these were the days in Bangalore when I was a couch potato and was competing a marathon with no idea who to finish watching seasons of 'How I Met Your Mother'. This one episode totally dedicated to a Hamburger ruined my peace and left me craving for one.

    Bangalore is no doubt a food heaven and I had visited most of the popular food joints of all kinds and sorts but had not come across a good burger point up until then. Fortunately my flatmate happened to know this small cozy cafe in Kormangala 1st Block called 'Thulp' which apparently served huge and yummy burgers.

    Leavin
    ... read more

  • priyankagogoi87 priyankagogoi87
  • Thulp Man! Mar 01, 2013

    We need more places like Cafe Thulp in Bangalore. This place is so alive. The books are a great addition, and though the concept of board games is well-thought of, the games are quite worn out. Time to replace!

    Nonetheless, bright, cheerful place with mouth-watering, humongous burgers! It deserved a mention on my blog. You can read the details at http://skimble-scamble.blogspot.in/2013/02/cafe-thulp_28.html

  • samyuktay samyuktay
  • Great food Feb 15, 2013

    I had one of my frequent cravings for hot dogs recently and we decided to visit someplace new, so settled for cafe thulp near our home in Koramangala.

    Somehow, the day we went in the place was pretty much de(s)serted (pun-intended) - with just one other table occupied maybe since it was a weekday. Either way, this place deserved to be occupied at all times - since they do have a good variety of Hotdogs and sandwiches on their menu none of which disappoint.

    I liked the ambience.

    We zeroed in on the bow wow wow which turned out to be super-delish with all their sumptuous
    ... read more

  • anythin4food anythin4food
  • Moo Factor Feb 01, 2013

    This was one of the places that I visited when I moved to Bangalore newly. And it certainly didn't disappoint me. The Moo Burger is just brilliant. Its juicy and succulent and filling. To kill your time until your order is served, they have a Red Paper on every table so that you can make a rocket out of it (comes with instructions)..

  • aayushi10 aayushi10
  • True happiness! Dec 15, 2012

    I went to Thulp for dinner with a friend. Being famished, we decided to order away. We started off with cheese and garlic fries and bacon wrapped chicken with teriyaki sauce. The fries were hot, the cheese was molten bursting with garlic. The bacon wrapped chicken was succulent and the teriyaki sauce contrasted the flavour of the chicken and bacon.

    For the mains, we ordered a chicken and bacon impostor burger, which was huge and lovely. I had the Italian Stallion sandwich (brown bread) which had some delicious marinara sauce, mushrooms, sundried tomatoes. Both the burger and sandwich were
    ... read more

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :