• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Reviews of Cafe Terra

first reviewed by Meenakshi

Review Highlights

  • cretcho787 cretcho787
  • Bad Bad Feb 28, 2014

    I have been having a stream of bad experiences. Ordered Thai red curry with rice at cafe Terra and it was cooked so bad. I have had Thai food before and this was far from anything Indian or Thai. Bland, too much coconut and under-cooked veggies. Utter disappointment.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • maverick89 maverick89
  • Great Place to Have Breakfast! Feb 16, 2014

    Cafe Terra in Kormangala (Bangalore), is one of the quaint little places that will have your heart. Add comic books and an amazing Batman poster and you will definitely want to commit to this place. A tiny cafe which can seat about 15 people, Cafe Terra is famous as a breakfast hub. My friends and I went to this place at 11am on a Saturday morning and it was packed. After about 10 minutes of waiting, we finally got a table and got around to ordering the food.

    Between the 5 of us, we ordered the following things -
    1. English Breakfast (Includes toast, butter, scrambled/fried egs,
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • Mumbai_foody Mumbai_foody
  • Good Breakfast Jan 10, 2014

    Nice little place for a weekend breakfast/brunch. The English and Belgian breakfasts are good.
    Waffles with maple syrup is yummy.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • SloJoe SloJoe
  • Just Right Oct 16, 2013

    From burrp! Mobile App
    Here's a place which doesn't boast too much and serves too little unlike some place - et al : "hole in the wall"

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • sashni sashni
  • No frills - decent place Jan 16, 2013

    A very cosy place with some bare minimum setup. Simple menu too.
    Coming to the food -
    Creamy tomato soup - tasted more like the ready to eat stuff we get in stores ... cream/cheese floating in the soup dint look welcome
    Potato wedges - crisp and delicious
    Pasta primavera - tasted pretty good
    Brussels waffle with maple syrup - waffles were a little undercooked - had great expectations from this dish !!
    Go with a very open mind and do not expect anything fancy either in the ambience or with the food. Dont mind visiting the place once again .. hoping to have a better

  • ak2810pj ak2810pj
  • Belgium Waffles Nov 27, 2012

    Cafe Terra - Nearest to my home and well I consider myself lucky for that :D The Belgium Waffles with chocolate syrup are just out of this world...Even when your tummy is full, you cannot resist eating one of those! The english breakfast is one of the most frequent and best things to try in here. I love the Hash Brown served with the English Breakfast here and also the different types of Omlettes are just worth a try. All in all, this place serves amazing food for nominal prices. Do try it!

  • Navoditravi Navoditravi
  • Best continental breakfast in town Nov 17, 2012

    This place serves the best continental english, american and belgian breakfast. I would personally recommend this place for breakfasts only. It has a teenage style themed with games and comics racked up so that u dnt get bored till your food arrives. The service is fast and good and a must visit.

  • sharekhan sharekhan
  • Breakfast is good at this place Jun 03, 2012

    We went here for breakfast today. Ordered the Belgian, English breakfasts and a side order of pancakes. So we had waffles, a muffin, pancakes, scrambled eggs, baked beans, chicken sausages, grilled potatoes and coffee. Nothing was exceptional was overall it tasted good and was satisfying. I read some reviews about poor service, but considering the place was very crowded and busy, we felt the service was reasonable and polite.

  • rahuldey123 rahuldey123
  • Koramangala 3* Jayanagar 3.5 * May 08, 2012

    Somehow it so happend, that ended up visiting both their outlets within a span of 2 weeks, and here is how they fared:
    Koramangala : Hole in the wall had a long waiting time so landed here.Ordered for the english breakfast which contains scrambled eggs/toast/grilled potato's/sausages or beacon and a nice mug of coffe.The quantity is sufficient.Though nothing in the meal really stands out , overall it satisfies.They also do have a collection of crepes which are average.

    Jayanagr : This one is housed inside the food court of Jayanagar central mall.The format as well as the menu is comple
    ... read more

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :