• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Review Highlights

  • Good for a Change of Place

    The burgers, pastas and coffees are good enough and for artistic people and kids, this place might just be the right choice for a weekend getaway.

  • NavyaJami NavyaJami
  • Good for a Change of Place Oct 25, 2013

    We went to Bistro Claytopia on a fine Saturday evening because of a friend but we found the place to be a house which had a shed on the corridor for people to sit. It is not very comfortable considering that we easily block the lane if we are more than 4 people and since the place is already bustling with people in such a small corridor, you will need to wait for your table. The inner section of the house is devoted to the clay painting which seemed very popular at this place and there was a birthday party too.

    So, we got settled at our table and went ahead with our order: 2 Hazelnut
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • Jason239 Jason239
  • Good Food With A Relaxing Ambience Jun 23, 2013

    From burrp! Mobile App
    I immediately liked this cafe the first time I went to it. it had good service, good food and was cosy. Couldn't ask for more. I have been here a few more times after that and it has never disappointed me.

  • foodlibraries foodlibraries
  • Relaxed Service, Great food May 21, 2013

    From burrp! Mobile App
    As all other reviews say, slow service, great sandwiches. Iced tea is nothing to write home about, and the place needs better cooling.

    The pet friendly nature of this place is brilliant! I met this oh so cute English spaniel named Soccer!

  • foodyallen foodyallen
  • surprise surprise Dec 12, 2012

    So there I was on Sunday, book in hand at my favorite cafe. I was there at about 11:30 in the morning. I wasn't planning to write a review, I had a pleasant experience at the cafe as always. I got on today to download the menu and send it to a wayward nephew of mine who wanted to have his birthday party here. In the process, I saw the review which will be below mine by the time I type it out. Now when someone questions my taste in clothes, books or restaurants, I must defend. More importantly, I was there half an hour after this lady. Now you can imagine what happens if an angry person shows... read more

  • ssinharoy ssinharoy
  • Disastrous Sunday Dec 10, 2012

    I know that I have been suggesting Claytopia to almost everyone I have met, but with this review I want to urge everyone to avoid this place. I know everyone has been giving a lot of leeway on their very slow service (as brought out by some ppl here as well), but yesterday's incident was just totally unacceptable. Although they say that their operating hours begin at 11 am but when we walked in around 11 am on Sunday, they were not even set up. Anyways, I asked them if they will be able to serve us and as usual the answer was 'YES'. So we took a place and placed our order. While we were waiting... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Bistro Claytopia, on Dec 11, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thank you for your review.  We are sorry to learn that you had a bad experience at Claytopia.  Unfortunately, on that day we were faced with a severe drain blockage issue, which is public issue related to the location.  Being a Sunday, we were unable to get hold of the concerned people for cleaning out the drain.  As a result of which, our staff were occupied in cleaning up the place.  

    As a part of the service industry, we take utmost care in matters related to hygiene.  The kitchen staff are instructed to make sure no food is prepared until and unless they are sure the kitchen has been...read more
  • RTburrp RTburrp
  • Uhhmaazing sandwiches!!! Nov 22, 2012

    They'll take AGES to serve, but worth it. So one protocol to follow when you go there - order ASAP. Because you will wait for a while anyway. Also, late mornings are early evenings are the nest time to go - lesser people to compete with.

    And yeah, did I mention the delicious sandwiches??

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Bistro Claytopia, on Dec 11, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    We are glad to know you enjoyed our sandwiches! We hope to serve you quicker and better next time!

    Claytopia Management
  • aditikamat1234 aditikamat1234
  • a must visit Nov 15, 2012

    coffee , food &art .............best place to spend quality time with friends and family.
    the service is very efficient .The food is tasty and portions of food are good.good value for money

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Bistro Claytopia, on Dec 11, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thank you for you review! Do visit us again
  • riyazburrp riyazburrp
  • Poor Service Oct 14, 2012

    8.15 PM Saturday Visited the restaurant.
    8.30 Ordered food (bolognese,garden Salad),
    9.15 Waiter comes and asks , Sir bolognese Chicken or Mutton ? Replied patiently
    9.50 Finally food arrives

    I didnt make a fuss out of it , but guys please have the courtesy to inform if the food will be delayed, I understand its a Saturday evening and you guys will be busy , but people who ordered after me had got their food and complete their meal.

    The 2 Rating is for the quality of food , brought down by the pathetic service.

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Bistro Claytopia, on Dec 11, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    We apologize for the slow service. We have taken up the issue with our staff and do hope we can serve you better next time!
  • Jason239 Jason239
  • Memorable Sep 26, 2012

    Went to claytopia a while back. its in moderately quiet part of the hustling neighborhood, which is a good thing as the traffic doesn't bother so much. The ambiance is kinda hip, and its in the open under the tree(or something similar, i don't remember). Nice place for the college going crowd. Not a boring place for sure, its always buzzing with people.
    The food that i had was hazelnut coffee and a chicken sandwich. The coffee was delicious and i always recommend it to people. The sandwich was also pretty good.
    All in all, its worth going here. and if you stay in the vicinity i'm sure
    ... read more

  • foodyallen foodyallen
  • You're open in Koramangala? Sep 26, 2012

    How come I don't see it online. The place looks fabulous from the outside. I love the trees and the private courtyard. Is it open or under construction?

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :