• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Events

Events at Bflat Bar and Dining
Black Letters Live
Black Letters is a four-piece alternative rock band
  • rastachef rastachef
  • Laudable For Their Efforts Jul 03, 2013

    I have to admit that I have been to B Flat several times but have never eaten there. My time at the place has been to check out the performances that happen there and put a few down. Of course, I've had a few snacks and short-eats there, but haven't really tasted the food to review that.

    As a performance venue, Bflat must be lauded for giving artists a stage to perform. The performances I have experienced there have ranged from famous, to well known in the city and even rank unknown artists. Creative art often is found in want of a place to showcase itself. Bflat gives the opportunity. <
    ... read more

  • abhijeetkini abhijeetkini
  • Awesome lunch! Sep 14, 2012

    Our Bangalore trip had many highlights, besides of course the awesome Comiccon that we were part of. We were treated to a fab lunch at Highnote by one of our relatives, and my, what a lunch it was. This place is amazing. Right from its very comfortable looking interiors (or rather exterior, since it is an open space restaurant at the top of the building). the menu is a big mix of bengali, chinese and continental, and although im not a big fan of amalgamated menus, i didnt mind going through this one. i feel a restaurant should stick to one style of cooking, and not have too many things to "add... read more

  • Slevin Slevin
  • Update on previous Review Feb 22, 2012

    Thanks Sunil - I did speak with management, - it was more or less cleared. We had made extra purchases but still some discrepancy but that can be for many reasons - could also be that i just dropped some cash somewhere - I'm not gonna dwell on it longer - looking forward to more interesting shows rather. Hope you see the updated review. I want to put in on the public domain to make things clear.

  • devour devour
  • fell sick eating the prawns here! Feb 22, 2012

    I fell sick eating the prawns here! nothing more to say! Wish I could give ZERO stars

  • Slevin Slevin
  • An unpleasant experience - Update. Feb 22, 2012

    Thanks Sunil - I did speak with management, - it was more or less cleared. We had made extra purchases but still some discrepancy but that can be for many reasons - could also be that i just dropped some cash somewhere. Hope you see the updated review. I want to put in on the public domain to make things clear.


    I had gone on Monday night with 3 friends, the place was more or less empty and we were the only customers. After a few drinks we were kinda buzzed and decided to leave - the bill came to around 5K, and my friend put in some cash and I gave my credit card to cover the rest.
    ... read more

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Sunil Shetty, Director, on Feb 22, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Hi Slevin. That is a serious allegation. Will certainly look into the matter immediately.
  • footloose footloose
  • 0 Flat and Low note! Aug 11, 2011

    My daughter and a close family friend decided to drop in for dinner last Sunday. I had been to this restaurant a year ago and had quite liked it then.

    However, this time the experience was terribly disgusting! First of all the waiter who served us did not understand English and had to be addressed in Hindi all the time...which really wasn't a bother for me as I'm very comfortable with my National language. However, how do you explain Chef's Special Roast Chicken in Hindi!!

    Anyway, we ordered for a beer and a long island. Both came together, was delivered and the waiter, whose
    ... read more

  • tablefortwo tablefortwo
  • telephone etiquette zero Jul 15, 2011

    we called to check if there was a jazz group playing tonight at the place. it mentions today's date and venue. The person on the other end was impolite and tells me that "you have all the wrong information and i have not read the details properly" .. talk about basic courteous behaviour??? where is it?

  • LTMcCarthy LTMcCarthy
  • Happening spot on 100 Ft. Rd. May 17, 2011

    Went to B Flat a while back with some friends. Live music was so loud we couldn't hear each other talk. Had hoped for jazz but some heavy rock music instead. Had a few drinks but not exactly the vibe we were going for so decided to check out Highnote for a more social atmosphere. Quite a popular restaurant/bar. Was told it would be an hour wait, so we decided to bail and go to another bar instead. Finally made it back to Highnote for dinner (made a reservation this time) and was overall found it to be a perfectly satisfactory restaurant. Can't really say anything glowing or too negative. Food was... read more

  • shakirmeah shakirmeah
  • Amazing food, good ambience Apr 25, 2011

    I and 3 of my friends met after a long time and wanted to hang out in a nice place. We had chose this place as none of us had visited this place. So we went to Highnote on a sunday night for drinks and dinner.

    The roof top ambiance was just awesome. We got a table on the lower level, and the waiters were very fast in asking us if we preferred bottled water or tap water and served us tap water which we had asked for.

    Then we ordered our drinks and starters. The drinks were served to us in no time. The starters we had was Indian style Prawn and it tasted really good. We also ordere
    ... read more

  • pradipta10 pradipta10
  • very happy Apr 08, 2011

    This place deserves a 5 start for what it offers at this price. The ambiance is really good, food is very good and price very reasonable.
    we were a group of 8 who went there for dinner. all ordered different items, and surprisingly all were good.

    The service was a average though. I guess it was a newbie try to attend to a large table. But no big complaints.

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :