• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Reviews of Berry'd Alive

first reviewed by madan80

Review Highlights

  • Yummy Desserts

    I love my chocolate and so ordered a double Decker brownie. That was heavenly.

  • Amazing!

    I am not really a dessert person but this place has to be rated all the way high for its unique flavor,quality and taste.

  • My new go to Dessert place

    The place screams dessert bar through and through.

  • coolsandeee coolsandeee
  • Yummy Desserts Nov 20, 2013

    Wanted to try desserts from this place. The ambience is good enough with good seating arrangement. I love my chocolate and so ordered a double Decker brownie. That was heavenly. I loved that chocolate mousse

    I had also tried the Hazel Nut Creme Pot. I think I liked the double Decker brownie more than this.

    I had visited the place on a rainy day, and the place smelled a little "egg"y. I think this needs to be taken care of. Or else, it is a decent place to spend some time over coffee/desserts.

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • MadameExplorer MadameExplorer
  • OMG I Was in Heaven After a Bite! Oct 05, 2013

    From burrp! Mobile App
    All their stuff is worth a try.. It's very expensive and one serving may look small but the stuff is damn potent... You won't be able to finish it alone. So beware of a sugar rush... Share and enjoy the brilliance! And if it's shared dessert, suddenly the bill will look feasible and totally worth it!

  • Foodiejojo Foodiejojo
  • Amazing! Aug 06, 2013

    I am not really a dessert person but this place has to be rated all the way high for its unique flavor,quality and taste. Brilliant. Been here some ten times already but I will never get bored. Menu is limited and they have added new flavors lately. Must Must try!

  • foodiebangalore foodiebangalore
  • An average first experience Apr 04, 2013

    Discovered this place on burrp yesterday and landed up late evening for a post-dinner dessert. Since this was unplanned and we did not have too much appetite, we decided to share a dessert between me and my wife. We went with the popular choice there, the Salted Caramel Mousse.
    Given the very high expectations that we had gone with, I was a little underwhelmed with the choice. While there was nothing wrong with the Mousse, there was nothing to rave about it either.
    Given the largely positive feedback of the place, we will definitely go back there to try out the other offerings. I hope
    ... read more

  • cravillioal cravillioal
  • Wow! Mar 15, 2013

    You've eaten a good main course at any restaurant and you decide to have something different for dessert. So you decide to head out to Berry'd Alive. You have made the right choice. The unique desserts offered here are simply amazing. Give it a try!

  • Munchingmachine Munchingmachine
  • My new go to Dessert place Mar 04, 2013

    For a man with a huge bias towards anything berry the name its self saw this place make its way onto my wish list. Having been in the neighbourhood last week I though it was a good opportunity to finally strike this of my list and sample the highly rated desserts this place had on offer.

    Its a short distance down the road from Habanero on 12th main its quite easy to spot. With a colourful entrance and simple and elegant decor to match. The place screams dessert bar through and through. We were welcomed by the owner and he politely took our order while also making some friendly recommenda
    ... read more

  • AlphaSu AlphaSu
  • Yummmmmmmmm! Feb 17, 2013

    If you have a sweet tooth, you MUST try this. Perhaps the first place in Bangalore that has good cheesecakes - cheesy, baked and not over sweet. The Raspberry Coffee Yogurt was awesome! Yes, its slightly pricy, but totally worth it. It has helpful staff, laid-back ambiance and a menu so different from the run-of-the-mill desserts we see everywhere that it took us quite a while to decide! Will be back for sure.

  • apoorvauppala apoorvauppala
  • Leaves you craving for more! Dec 29, 2012

    THere are very few times that I have stepped out of a dessert shopping wanting more. Berry'd alive does just that to you - atleast the Hazelnut creme pot. Since I have first tasted it, I cant bring myself to order anything other than that on the menu. The staff is extremely helpful and is ready to help in case your unable to decide.
    My only complaint would be with the blueberry crumble - it tasted rather ordinary. Minor disappointment, but we will be back.

  • bumpy1927 bumpy1927
  • Awesome place Dec 11, 2012

    From burrp! Mobile App
    Absolutely good place with completely unique set of desserts. can always go back to try everything on the menu.

  • mangotree1 mangotree1
  • Looks and tases good Nov 15, 2012

    Tried chocolate wontons for the first time here and loved them! Perfect mix of warm, melty chocolate, soft bananas in that fried batter. Somehow I didn't feel guilty having one piece after another! The crumble was yummy too, as was the hazelnut creme pot. The latter was rich but it seemed too small a helping for the price. Most desserts are quite expensive, so go only when you can leave the guilt behind.

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :