• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Events

Events at Benjarong
Songkran Festival
Benjarong will host the ‘Songkran Festival’, a Thai

Reviews of Benjarong

first reviewed by Heikkilaine

Review Highlights

  • sheri_1331 sheri_1331
  • Heavy on the pocket! Apr 13, 2013

    We selected Thai as the cuisine of the day and the Songkran festival tempted us to visit the Benjarong ....but it did not quite match the hype! Though the food was good, there was no feeling of contentment after paying the bill. Would suggest that the ambience be lifted a little , to get something different for the money paid! And a buffet would help to get a better taste of Thai.. One thing that we have to mention is the courteousness of the staff! They definitely made us feel at home :)

  • jgcrasta jgcrasta
  • Good Thai food Mar 17, 2013

    Been here a few times in the past couple of years. Quite authentic dishes. friendly staff. Clean ambiance. Prices are a bit steep but worth it.

  • Bakaasura Bakaasura
  • Best Thai Restaurant in the world!! Mar 13, 2013

    I am huge fan of Thai food and usually eat 4-6 times Thai food in a month. My Brother-in-law took me to this Thai place when I visited India recently and this is the best Thai food ever!! I have tried Thai places all around the world but this place is unique. Clean place, polite service and Best food. Appetizer with palm sugar was just amazing. Main course was simply exceptional. Now I visit sub-par Thai places in Texas remembering this great Restaurant.

  • akisood12 akisood12
  • Bangalore best Thai Mar 02, 2013

    Love the red curry, tom yum soup, Pad Thai, and fried ice cream. Been my fav Thai for ages. Love you guys. Please play some chill tunes, I can't bear the Thai music.

  • dhempe dhempe
  • Amazing Thai Food Feb 26, 2013

    Benjarong was nicely decked up for the ‘Loi Krathong’ festival which literally means the ‘Festival of Lights’. This is similar to our Diwali festival and was from 26th November 2012 to 9th December 2012. Soon it was time to indulge in a splendid range of Thai delicacies and be overwhelmed by the experience! Our welcome drink was the Siam sparkle which was a sweet drink but had flavors of ginger and chillies. It was a nice drink to refresh us after a long day at work and prepare our palate for the Thai food feast that lay ahead of us! First starter we tried was the Miang Kham which is a traditional... read more

  • Pro_foodie Pro_foodie
  • Got take out from Benjarong Feb 20, 2013

    Ordered chicken wrapped in cane leaf, Thai green curry and rice. Taste was quite sophisticated however the price was steep. I would say 8/10 for authentic taste.

  • enggaravind enggaravind
  • decked up for the ‘Loi Krathong!' Feb 08, 2013

    Benjarong was nicely decked up for the ‘Loi Krathong’ festival which literally means the ‘Festival of Lights’.Got a sumptuous traditional Thai style soup, Grathong thong je(water chestnuts, mixed peppers,tossed in delicate sause, served in rice tartlets. Also, managed the flavor of Tom Kati goong soup which is Thai coconut cream soup, lemon grass, galangal, Pad Thai Goong,Hormok Talay,Gai tod nam prik pow. As I am writing to you feels like I am living there :)

  • rajsraman rajsraman
  • Thaiiiiii!!! Feb 08, 2013

    One of the yummylicious restaurant I have ever been, courteous staff, authentic thai food, they import some ingredients straight from thailand to provide an authentic taste. Absolutely brilliant lighting and ambiance. I would go to this place any day for taste some excellent thai food.

  • cravillioal cravillioal
  • Great Thai food! Feb 05, 2013

    I love Benjarong. They have a great array of dishes available. The staff are very courteous, and one occasion, they had Thai chef visiting who was very friendly and stuck up a conversation with us. We usually get the a-la-carte menu, with a couple of starters, a main course dish with rice and vegetables/tofu, and desserts. They have a particular dessert consisting of water-chestnuts which is really good, and their Chocolate Mousse is pretty good too.

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :