• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Service:

  • Price:

  • Ambiance:

  • Food:


Reviews of Baisakhi

first reviewed by venus1010

Review Highlights

  • asinsingh79 asinsingh79
  • Fabulous and Resonable Thali Meal Jan 20, 2014

    I Work on the Basavangudi main road, so I am a regular at Baisakhi, Gandhi bazaar.
    This is a no frills place where you enjoy a quick lunch and leave.
    The food is very tasty, served hot and quick.
    Effectively doing a great job of the purpose they have set out to accomplish

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • Gitanjalimoksha Gitanjalimoksha
  • Super North Indian Food ! Sep 07, 2013

    Fantastic North Indian Vegetarian Food!

    Served hot and real quick.

    I have been a regular here and would definitely certify that even though the food is served real fast, it is not pre-cooked and stored food as anyone would presume.
    The food is really fresh, the Paneer real soft and tasty.

    Love the Paneer on the skewer and the Corn ball.

    They serve a value thali which is really affordable and tasty.

  • DrDanielthomas DrDanielthomas
  • Fabulous North Indian meal Sep 11, 2012

    For those of you who love good north Indian or should I say Punjabi cuisine, this is one place you must not miss.
    They have such rare dishes like baigan da bharta, karele ki subzi, punjabi rajma,
    Kari pakodi, Amritsari Kulchas & lassi, some items out of the above are on specific days
    nevertheless worth it.
    I being a regular here as it is close to my work, love to have their low cost high value thali meal for lunch at least 4 times a week.
    Over all great food, some times a little crowded though, am not complaining because I can be sure that when a restaurant is crowded
    ... read more

  • Drvineettalwar8 Drvineettalwar8
  • Amazing thali meal Aug 27, 2012

    I visit the Baisakhi restaurant at gandhibazaar regularly and am writing this review because I would like more people to know and enjoy the fabulous food served here.
    Inspite of the spiralling food costs and the crazy rates of vegetables and milk products I am quite amazed how they manage to serve such a top quality & filling meal for just Rs 65
    The thali meal consists of a bowl each of a paneer curry, a vegetable curry, a dal, a cup of mix raita, papad, pickle, a big bowl of flavoured rice, 2 rotis and a dessert.
    It is infact more than one can finish.
    Especially for working single
    ... read more

  • asinsingh asinsingh
  • Fabulous Vegetarian food !! Jul 20, 2012

    I am from a Punjabi family from Udaipur and work for a bank on the Gandhi bazaar main road

    I have been in Bangalore for over 13 months and one thing I have been craving for is the authentic Punjabi food.

    Luckily for me I found Baisakhi a restaurant on the Gandhi bazaar Main Road, owned by a Sikh gentleman, and serving many of the dishes I have been craving to have.

    I love the Rajma, the sarson da saag and the Pathankot karele here.
    The stuffed aloo paronthas and the lassi are out of this world too.

    Keep it up guys, and you would have a lot of regulars like

  • gokulchakrapani gokulchakrapani
  • Best food for resonable price Jun 10, 2012

    I had been to this restaurant with my wife, took Punjabi Thali, very economic compare to pricy North Indian Thalis in many of the hotels in B'lore. Ambiance is great with old Hindi back ground music. Service was good (with Kannada speaking guys... I liked it). I certainly recommend this place.

    Don't miss the welcome drink (Jaljeera or butter milk)....

  • altair7 altair7
  • Excellent food Mar 25, 2012

    The name is misleading, because there's nothing Punjabi about the food here; Its your standard South Indian style North Indian.
    The food is excellent, and the ambience acceptable with the old Hindi songs playing in the background. The service is pretty good.

  • vivekv vivekv
  • Disappointed Mar 11, 2012

    Had been to this place for dinner today. The food was really below average and all dishes tasted same. The after effects was hopeless with acidity galore. The prices are not that low. Do not get carried away by the authentic punjabi name of the restaurant.

  • vatsalajoshi10 vatsalajoshi10
  • Above Average Dec 16, 2011

    Baisakhi is a place we visit often. It's about the best place for North Indian food in Gandhibazaar proper. The food is alright, but not the most authentic Punjabi meal I've ever had. The service is great though;warm, helpful and friendly. The ambience(I think) tries to evoke a dhaba, with it's dim interiors, brass thalis and retro Hindi music playing in the background. However any "ambience effect" on your gastronomical senses is usually nullified by a large, noisy crowd, which the place is nearly always filled with. Baisakhi isn't exactly a place for fine dining or special occasions; but its... read more

  • monachatwani monachatwani
  • High Value thali meal !! Oct 30, 2011

    Since I moved to Bangalore from delhi last year I have been craving for
    home type typical Punjabi food and was really glad when my office I was moved to the Gandhi Bazaar rd.
    I started frequenting Baisakhi and must say they offer great Punjabi food and
    very resonable rates.
    We invariably have the Punjabi Thali priced at Rs 55/oo, surprising, yes and has
    more food than one can easily finish.
    Great aloo parothas, rajma, karelas and saron da saan on their alacarte menu.
    Keep it going guys !!

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :