• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Reviews of Bacchus

first reviewed by mudpuppy
  • sumedhs2k12 sumedhs2k12
  • Was Brilliant ,is Pathetic Jun 17, 2012

    Hi, write this with a very heavy heart. this is one place me and my friends used to frequent the most since past 4 years. have had great times there while the dance floor was maintained.now is a pale shadow of what it used to be. 2 months back , neither is the crowd tht good nor is the ambience or range of drinks available tht comprehensive nor the food..place used to be buzzing on weekends now looks deserted. please get rid of the karoke and get back to the old DJ and music with the dance floor.

  • GayathriB GayathriB
  • Lacking exceptional quality Aug 17, 2010

    Bacchus is situated in the same building as the global tree house cafe, reading the review that most of the burppers have written i beg to differ.
    I did not find the place appealing.
    First the ambience is so corporate, the seats are uncomfortable.
    Music is a tad too loud, i had to scream for my friend to hear me.
    About the food , wat do i say, we ordered some chicken tikka ( i guess) and baby corn fry. My My was the corn stale or wat. None of the starters were good (read NONE) .
    Coming to drinks i only found the shooters good, other cocktails were well below average. ... read more

  • Foodkhiladi Foodkhiladi
  • Happening, tasty fun! Aug 10, 2010

    I'm nearly a wednesday night regular at Bacchus, not my kind of music, but really gets the crowd going! 500Rs entry for which you could squeeze about three beers or a mixed drink and a beer. However, after recently devouring food instead of ordering drinks, I highly recommend ordering off their menu. I wish everything on it was always available, but the Gnocchi is excellent as is the pizza. But but but, dont forget their oh so delicious huge piece of blueberry cheesecake! The food is so good, it may even make you forget that you came to drink and dance, you are warned! Nice ambience, good servers,... read more

  • judethedevil judethedevil
  • Hip and happening! Aug 03, 2010

    I really like this place! Not many people know about the place.. Go there on wednesday evenings.. They have a special night... Moreover, Spiga is next door so its a conveniently located.

  • djstan djstan
  • I really like this place Jul 12, 2010

    Didn't get to try any food besides the papar (spelling?) but a great crowd and good food. Generally if you set that kind of stage early the rest will follow.

  • ramnathk ramnathk
  • confused stewards, great hummus Sep 28, 2009

    nice place, the interiors seemed a little bare to me though.
    the waiter here, got confused about the drink i was ordering and took ages to realise they did not have a certain scotch mentioned on the menu... but those to me are pardonable mistakes
    the Hummus i had here is among the BEST i've had in bangalore, i would defly recommend this place.

  • Santhana Santhana
  • A lively place to hang out with friends. Jun 13, 2009

    I had been to Bacchus with few of my friends couple of months back. This was my first visit since i reside in Chennai. I had heard about this place from a few friends in Chennai, so decided to try out Bacchus. We were a group of 8 and were a bit early for the evening. There wasn't much of a crowd unlike other small dingy places. Bacchus was well maintained with neat seating and courteous staff. We decided to take the 1st floor open air area since all of us were meeting after a long time and wanted to chat over couple of drinks and food.

    The ladies went for their Martinis and the guys
    ... read more

  • roopashree.bn roopashree.bn
  • Bombastic! Mar 10, 2009

    My friend and I, confused on where to head in the evening, but knew we wanted to go somewhere near the Richmond and Residency road. That’s when F & B came into my mind and there were no second thoughts about it!
    As we entered, there we were with one more confusion. Where to go!!!

    At the reception, we were told we have 3 options. Global Tree Cafe - Restaurant (decided not to go as we were too early for the dinner), Pastry Shop and Bacchus – The Lounge Bar. My friend gave me a weird stare and said, Bacchus!! The guy in the reception guided us till the lounge bar. The door and the
    ... read more

  • mudpuppy mudpuppy
  • Great atmosphere on the deck upstairs Dec 06, 2007

    Nice place for drinks and food (from F&B). The music inside gets too loud to enjoy, and the smoke in the bar area inside is also thick.

    But the outdoor area upstairs is quite pleasant. Nice tunes from the DJ and not too loud or smoky. Reminds me of sitting poolside at the Park Hotel. (with better food)

    One note: The bartender had a nasty habit of putting beer bottles in the ice to chill them down. What's wrong with that? It was the same ice he was using to mix drinks with. When I pointed it out, he claimed the bottles were clean! Yeah, right. I drank beer only after
    ... read more



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :