• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Review Highlights

  • jiboy_v jiboy_v
  • Unclean and Unhealthy Outlet Nov 04, 2013

    Just today went to Au Bon Pain for breakfast, After ordering a club sandwich and the guy started making it, I saw a cockroach running around on the sandwich desk. Later when the guy picked up the olives, the Olive can was rusty and cut roughly using something other than a can opener. Can't say how much Rust must have fallen into the olives.
    Had to just cancel the order and walk away. The fact that it is a Monday morning, gives me a nauseating feeling that all the ingredients were lying open on the desks for the weekend, where the cockroaches might have had a field day Diwali celebrations
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • foodblogger foodblogger
  • Au Bon Pain..good sandwiches Nov 16, 2012

    I had a Pilato Sandwich last week in Au Bon Pain, & it was awesome. You never feel when the sandwich gets over. And also you may defiantely may try Sankwich, which is of the very good taste. Yunny food.

  • kranti007 kranti007
  • Worst biryani tasted ever Feb 03, 2011

    Visited this place on monday and as the guidance of the personnel there we tried veg biryani (as per them it was the first day of introduction to biryani's) good heavens the moment we had see the it we were shocked .......#$#$#$.. no words it taken from a packet and they punch it keep it in a oven and then serve the customers ....zzzzzzz... its not their own product ... all i can say is its the worst veg biryani i have ever tasted til date ...

  • sashni sashni
  • Unbelievable - insect in the food ! Jul 08, 2010

    Truly disgusting ... i do like the food this place has to offer until today !!

    I bot a Harvest rice bowl - Kashmiri Rajma masala (take away). To my utter horror, i found this visibly-big winged dead insect when i was half-way thru the supposedly-tasty food !
    I am in no mood to go back to them to complain. Tried to reach them on the phone number listed in the bill, but there is no response at the other end !

    Rs.78 and now a dis-satisfied customer !

  • Spicemaster Spicemaster
  • Awesome is the word! Oct 05, 2009

    I visited "au bon pain" at the ITPL food court as well, it has opened recently. The food looks and tastes very fresh. I like thier concept of displaying the food. I didnt waste much time in getting my meal ready. I'm a hard core coffee person, I loved thier coffee, it was hard to believe that it is much cheaper and better tasting than whats available at CCD. Overall i would rate them good as they exactly know what we want. In sum its awesome!!!!!!!!

  • John34 John34
  • love it! Oct 05, 2009

    its new n has more options!! i was so tired of the food at the food joints in ITPL n am happy that au bon pain has finally come to india...ive visited them thrice already n particularly like their rice bowls n the sandwiches esp the breakfast variety ... Also the seating near the fountain is a huge relief from the stuffy restaurants inside!!!

  • sampathraj77 sampathraj77
  • Food at Au Bon Pain Oct 04, 2009

    I went to AU Bon Pain today evening for evening snacks and felt disgusting at the menu and price list . Most of my friends felt the food served was under expectation and taste was not good

  • maverick84 maverick84
  • Way below expectations... Oct 01, 2009

    I visited Au Bon Pain cafe in the ITPL campus today in the evening. I was expecting this to be a place for good-quality breads, but it turned out to be below what I expected.

    I took a Corn and Tomato soup in a bread bowl (a big bun cut open and soup poured in it). The soup had an ordinary flavour, and was slightly cold. The bread was stiff, and crispier than it should have been. This cost me Rs. 84, which I think is high for such a combo.

    One would have probably felt okay to pay up so much, had the stuff on offer differentiated itself from other bakery-produce sellers, like
    ... read more

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :