• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV
  • Ambiance:

  • Food:

  • Price:

  • Service:

  • Music:


Reviews of Aroy

first reviewed by leoraunak

Review Highlights

  • cpverma20 cpverma20
  • Variety of Tasty Dishes Mar 07, 2014

    Been here very recently on a rainy evening. Though the restaurant was not very crowded (only 3 other tables were occupied beside ours). We liked the authenticity of the items on the menu and range available. We ordered for a bamboo shoots starter along with Chicken noodles for the kids. Noodles did arrive in quick time as I requested it to be. But a beer I asked for along with the starter never arrived till the end! I reminded the person serving about the beer, who acknowledged but did not return with beer! For the prices charged, I sure expect better service. Main course was a Burmese signature... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

    Music:

  • leoraunak leoraunak
  • Delectable Food with Awesome Ambience May 14, 2013

    Aroy is stepping into its third year of delighting diners with Oriental Cuisine. It is celebrating its anniversary with a month long Pan Asian Food Festival.
    Roof top dotted with white canopies, dimly lit candles with friends or family will be a perfect evening to remember when you dine at Aroy. Enjoy a relaxed sit down dinner and cocktails with enchanting music seeping through the conversations and laughter.
    So here are some of the popular delicacies from far eastern countries which are part of the Aroy Food Festival Menu.
    The subtle and wholesome meal with vermicelli noodles
    ... read more

  • Prathibha_kumar Prathibha_kumar
  • Loved but so expensive Mar 30, 2013

    Atmosphere was great. Its never cowded. Nice cocktail, Good and tasty food but so very expensive. Would prefer to go occasionally.

  • coolpriyasingh coolpriyasingh
  • Great variety of uncommon yet tasty dishes Feb 27, 2013

    Hv been here twice n loved d food each time. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED if ur taste-buds r open 2 new flavours.

  • bad food Feb 15, 2013

    not worth anything ..very bad service...went for lunch buffet..

  • veenavv veenavv
  • Pathetic food, bad service at exorbitant price Dec 15, 2012

    Recently went to Aroy with friends hoping to eat good Thai food but highly disappointed at the bad food and bad service. All this comes at extremely high price. Worst experience.

  • keification keification
  • Mixed bag Nov 18, 2012

    You question if a place is really authentic Thai if the Thai green curry does not scream out coconut milk. Don't miss the Duck in apricot glaze if you're there, one of the best dishes we've had there.

  • RTburrp RTburrp
  • Very Poor Service. Authentic Menu, but Bad Food. Nov 16, 2012

    I see many before me have experience bad service. Let me also add my lament.

    I'd like to expand my title first, since it had a word limit: Good Ambiance that heightens your expectations, Service that is extremely disappointing and Food that has a potential to be an amazing hit but lacks the chef's sincerity and perfection.

    So, where do I start? This is the time we (me and a friend) went to Aroy extremely hungry around 09.40 pm. We picked one starter (hoping that would come faster) and one main course and asked to be served as soon as possible in any order. We were sitting and
    ... read more

  • abhishekg78 abhishekg78
  • Good Ambiance but service not upto the mark Nov 09, 2012

    Been here very recently on a rainy evening. Though the restaurant was not very crowded (only 3 other tables were occupied beside ours). We liked the authenticity of the items on the menu and range available. We ordered for a bamboo shoots starter along with Chicken noodles for the kids. Noodles did arrive in quick time as I requested it to be. But a beer I asked for along with the starter never arrived till the end! I reminded the person serving about the beer, who acknowledged but did not return with beer! For the prices charged, I sure expect better service. Main course was a Burmese signature... read more

  • ashok_2000 ashok_2000
  • Aroy-Great Ambience only Nov 04, 2012

    A nice place that could deliver much better .Was quite disappointed with the quality of food on my visit today. Started with the Tom Yum Soup that was more like a concoction of ginger and lemon grass .The Pandan chicken was served hot but on eating the same we came to know that it was not fresh and was hard.We found some respite in the Green Thai Curry and Rice combination that somewhat confirmed to a Thai style of cooking.This was a place with high expectations but somewhere the food does not match the hype that this place has.The prices are too inflated for the quality of food they serve and... read more

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :