• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Review Highlights

  • srinivast srinivast
  • Excellent Destination for Sweets n Savories Feb 04, 2014

    For the first time, I have visited Anand Sweets that is on Koramangala...
    I must say, that am truly delighted with the following:
    - Extremely well maintained facade, inviting ambiance, extremely neat n hygienic environment
    - Prompt n Professional courteous service consistently by the staff in general
    - Well organized Sweets n Savories...Hopefully fresh ones...
    - Timely and accurate billing
    - Above all, lovely and delicious Anjeer Barfi and Matka Sweet Curds...
    This joint is absolutely way ahead of the original joint on Commercial Street.
    Thankfully I am spare
    ... read more

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • jsuraj jsuraj
  • strictly for take away May 19, 2013

    From burrp! Mobile App
    here is a place that serves just above average chaats. weekends is a chaos. totally disorganized. badly ventilated. self service and even water is to be picked up. expect the folks who take coupons and serve food to misplace your coupons. go there only if you find yourself starving and no other restaurant open. poor dining experience, hence better off just picking the food which is not great shakes.

  • cravillioal cravillioal
  • Love the paneer here! Mar 15, 2013

    The paneer that you can buy here is simply amazing! There is a nice seating area upstairs where you can order food and chaats, and downstairs, you can buy the paneer and sweets (mithai). Nice place overall!

  • kneeeha kneeeha
  • Just OK for Chaats! Jan 21, 2013

    I have tried Chaat at Anand in different outlets. Commerical street outlet (even though it's a small shop) makes better Chaat then the Kormanagala joint.

    We tried Bhel (now who could go bad with that?) and Raj kachori. Chaat just tastes ordinary and sweet. Nothing exciting about it!

    Overall - good ambience, good queue system but Chaats are disappointing. Please try somehting else!

  • insiya1008 insiya1008
  • Go for the Thali Nov 16, 2012

    I have tried the Anand Thali, and it was absolutely great. Right from the naan, to the daal, I found everything worth the price. And the quantity suffices for a heavy meal.
    I could not finish all that was served. Definitely worth a try

  • RESPONSE FROM MANAGEMENT

    Replied by: Arvind Dadu, on Nov 16, 2012 Flag this

    Business Owner
    Thanks for your feedback. In fact, next time please do try our Sizzling Tandoori Platter, its quite a hit amongst the regulars.
  • sashni sashni
  • Good though not great Aug 02, 2012

    Find it hard to find good chaats around Koramangala. Anand however has some decent tasting ones, specially the Pani pUri. Prices no doubt are expensive. Maybe the real estate costs creeping into the food prices !!!
    Recently tried their Thali for dinner. Again expensive, but the food tasted good (Nan+Roti, 3 gravies, rice, a yummy mango bengali sweet,papd, pickle). When ur bored of everything else and looking to grab something quickly, head to Anand !
    Oh missed mentioning, i am great fan of their biscuit range - Pistamika and Badamika - they just melt in the mouth

  • jusstarted jusstarted
  • good sweets, highly expensive Feb 22, 2010

    I believe that good stuff costs good. I picked up some sweets from this place last week. The quality is excellent, no doubt, however, it is twice as expensive than any other north Indian cities. I wonder why. The sweet that I bought costed me Rs.420 per kg and I used to buy the same in Ahmedabad and Delhi for around Rs.180 per kg. I wonder what makes it so expensive.
    Anyways, I guess one cant complain, as there is no choice, Tiwari Bros is a tad bid cheaper.

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :