• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Review Highlights

  • metier metier
  • Please Honor Your Promotion! Aug 19, 2013

    On our way back from Hosur, stopped by at Aloro, located inside the Crowne Plaza Hotel inside Electronics city. Had read great reviews about the restaurant here on Burrp, and wanted to give it a try. When I checked the Burrp Website, I saw a promotion at this restaurant about a Prix Fixe at Rs. 500 + taxes per person. When we went into the restaurant, and asked about it, pat came the reply - Sir, we do not have any Prix Fixe! Only a la carte. What I have read and understood is that the promotion is on until 31, Aug 2013.

    Did not want to argue with Bijesh, and just ordered a pasta and
    ... read more

  • Dibeyendu Dibeyendu
  • Mind reading waitress May 11, 2013

    I was in the mood for something nice and meaty -- no pasta or pizza -- and the waitress seemed to read my mind and suggested I have the pork belly with apple sauce. It turned out to be terrific. Ordered Tiramisu for dessert and it was one of the best I've ever had, The restaurant is open to the lobby so there's an sense of ample space. The evening I was there with a friend, we more or less had the place to ourselves. Being a business hotel deep inside Electronic City, I guess it doesn't attract too many guests at dinner time, aside from the hotel's residents!

  • hrishikeshneve hrishikeshneve
  • Excellent Italian food Nov 21, 2012

    Would have been the most idle dat location had it been somwhere closer in city. Being very close to electronics city, expect mostly working professionals. Ambiance in quite and welcoming. The best part is the Italian food is the most authentic and all the ingrediants used as fantastic. Pizaa is how pizza should be.

  • ash_gup ash_gup
  • great food Nov 18, 2012

    This has to be the best Italian restaurant, very authentic tastes, and the menu is the one you can find a fine Italian restaurant in Italy itself. A pleasure for the taste buds, I have tried different meals every time and it has never let me down. I love the platter of bruchetta , and the duck risotto is too good. Pros is the taste is too good, cons has to be maybe more music, isnt too romantic, would be more italian if some more romance could be there... But awesome chefs great job, great food, will be coming again,

  • Alam27aftab Alam27aftab
  • really nice Jun 15, 2012

    amazing place...would like to go there again only problem is its bit too far

  • debasmita debasmita
  • Chef Ilandrai Rocks!!!! Aug 02, 2011

    Me & hubby were attending the 3rd day of the Bangalore Fashion Week being hosted at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. The first show started late and was quite sad so we decided to skip the 2nd one and go for a nice dinner somewhere. The plan was to get back to the city and head to one of the new restaurants in Koramangala but then we saw this dimly lit Italian Restaurant cradled on the far right hand side corner of the main lobby behind the Bar and decided to give it a try. The name was interesting too...Aloro! Anyways, so we were settled comfortably by a smiling hostess and the menu presented to us. We... read more

  • shiprafoodie shiprafoodie
  • Superb western dining Feb 05, 2010

    Went to Aloro, last weekend. The place seemed crowded due to the Fashion Week.

    My review:

    Food: Great sounding menu, ordered the roast chicken and herb crusted grouper and 2 glasses of wine. The food presentation/taste/portion/value is amazing.Great work chefs!!

    Ambience: Good, but too modern ( minimalistic)for my taste.

    Service: Good, but no style

    Overall: Great value for money and definitely a great bet for western dining. ( Did not try anything Italian)

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :