• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Review Highlights

  • vprashan vprashan
  • Don't understand Dec 28, 2013

    From burrp! Mobile App
    Wt is this place about..shady characters sitting and eating in cars..

    Food:

    Service:

    Ambiance:

    Price:

  • Kartikgupta5183 Kartikgupta5183
  • Best as yet!!! Sep 30, 2012

    Have you seen this movie 'Ratatouille", if yes, remember the dish by the same name and the dish served for the critic by the Rat Chef. The first spoon in critic's mouth and he reaches his childhood lost in the taste of his mother's hand. Not exaggerating, but that's what happened when i took the first spoon of Kharabath at Airlines Hotel. It made me remember the taste of upma which i grew up eating. The only Drive-in restaurant left in Bangalore city, the feeling when we entered Airlines was amazing. College Crowd with different brands of Cigarettes in their hand with Bournvitta in the other(with... read more

  • FoofieByHeart FoofieByHeart
  • good drive, good radio, good company- and PARKING! Apr 07, 2011

    A drive- in restaurant, so I don't care much for the service. Must say have not received bad service as yet, considering I am a regular. Not very hygienic, so I prefer not to have a meal indoors. After a lovely drive early in the morning (the only time you can possibly drive in Bangalore) this is the only place open at 6 am for my craving of steaming Kharabath and an old Bangalore-Mysore style, long tumbler full of coffee. Watermelon juice is good too, not always worth the price.

  • tej77 tej77
  • U HAVE TO READ THIS : ) Jun 28, 2009

    this is the only place in the wold where the servers throw attitude .

    they will ignore and forget that u r even siting here .

    on weekdays this is probably the most crowded place even if it is low on hygiene , expensive , arrogant servers and pep who resemble chimneys ........

    iv listed A few moments in airlines ..

    1 we went there after every exam to discuss the paper to see if we passed . ordered 4 coffees ( really nice but its 18 bucks ) and sat there for 4 hours wondering if we will pass .

    2 we entered airlines at 6.00 i mean
    ... read more

  • arunbrk arunbrk
  • Disgusting!!!!!!! Jun 19, 2009

    If you want to experience authentic Indian hospitality &
    yummy foods in town {dont}drive into Airlines Hotel!!
    You can order for Special Spicy hot bisibelebath from Airlines Hotel Bangalore. :( which is served with
    Spicy Centipede!!!!!!!!!!!

    Sickening, loathful, foul skanky, disgusting, so dammin grossing out yaa....what else can you say @@@@!!!!

  • shri611 shri611
  • Service at your steering! Apr 11, 2009

    If there is one eatery in Bangalore where you wouldn't have to search for a table during busy hours, then this is the place to visit. I have heard a lot about this place from so many people for so long, although I haven't visited it more than a couple of times. (However, its elder cousin, the world famous Drive-In Woodlands @ Chennai was among the places I grew up..!!) The food here is quite basic, limited choices, decent pricing and a service without a smile. I wonder, if it is service at all, by the way.

    The best thing, as I said earlier, is you get to stay in the comfort of your Car,
    ... read more

  • janugirl janugirl
  • Great Park N Eat Dec 04, 2008

    Been going to this place since I was a kid.. And its still as great as ever.. Masaal Dosas, Idlys, Channa Batura.. All mouth watering.. Just don't expect high class stuff, the flip side its easy on the pocket.

  • vinayghdke vinayghdke
  • Place sucks Nov 22, 2008

    This place sucks..very well known for it park and eat types place. But damn expensive and really the service does not match up to the name..!! Have been here twice and it sucked both times..!!

  • agarwaka agarwaka
  • Very low on hygiene Apr 04, 2008

    We'd gone there recently and amongst our order were a Rava Idli and a Masala Dosa. Halfway through these orders, we found cockroaches in the Idli and in the Masala within the Dosa. When we showed this to the waiter, the nonchalant response was, "Sir, we clean our kitchens on Saturday night, so maybe these had fallen into the batter / food"..!!!! Ridiculous...never before have I heard such pathetic excuses without any effort being made to replace the food...needless to say that we left our half eaten food, paid the bill and vowed never to return (except of course for ice creams at the Corner House... read more

  • Candy Candy
  • Great for a change of scene Apr 27, 2007

    For all the non-Bangaloreans... I first encountered Airlines when I had just gotten engaged and come down to Bangalore for my engagement party. Needless to say, a snack dinner at Airlines was a welcome respite from all the formal lunch and dinner celebrations with friends and relatives. Though parking is quite a hassle, it's fun to sit in the car and enjoy digging in mannerlessly! Service is quick, menu is simple, food is DIVINE!!! Always a great change from the normal dining experience. Plus, Corner House is conveniently located next door.



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :