• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • kalyandhar kalyandhar
  • Nice buffet lunch! Jan 10, 2013

    Had been today with my friends to this place. THough i did not have great expectation, the taste was good. The buffet (329+tax which get to about 400 per head) is a little over priced, not too expensive. Ambiance and service gets 2 stars. Taste of Food and the choice gets 1.5 stars.

  • roopabuggi roopabuggi
  • great place to dine Sep 25, 2012

    I had been there with my parents. The places was busy.Food was great.
    The jalebi was yamme. very nice dessert selection.

  • jungmd jungmd
  • Taste of Rampur, Improved apparently.. Sep 15, 2012

    I haven't been to this restaurant, but one rainy evening, i was jonesing for some mutton tandoori chops and nobody else in this area delivers anything like it. And so, with some trepidation ( because of the less than stellar reviews on burrp) I ordered a tandoori chaap, a black daal and some roomali rotis.
    The mutton was great, the black daal was not too bad, although needs some work, the roomalis were good..
    i also tried their mirchi ka salan to complement some biriyani I had at home - the salan was excellent, large mirchis stuffed with paneer in a delightful gravy.
    I have eaten bette
    ... read more

  • sbudix sbudix
  • Not worth the money! May 29, 2012

    Had been here this saturday night with my wife and three friends for a dinner with good expectations after visiting thier koramangala hotel.

    Need to say it was too expensive for the quality. The hara bara kabab was all paste! lassi was all water and sugar, the dal was burnt, the rice was hard etc etc.

    I think its become a fashion in bangalore to have good ambience and serve bad food.

    @hotel management: pull up ur socks guys, give attention to food more than ambience.

  • atu.kum atu.kum
  • Average food Bad Service May 22, 2012

    The waiter was least interested in serving our food. about the food itself, frankly i have had better mughlai in similarly priced restaurants. The kebabs were overcooked and the main course was only average. Not gonna go again

  • srikanth.ind srikanth.ind
  • Worst Restaurant in terms of service and quality Dec 31, 2011

    I had really a very bitter experience dining here in Indiranagar Taste of Rampur... First of all they pushed us for Ala Carte.. Eventually we accepted as there is lot of choice... Most DISTURBING thing was that we found SOME INSECT IN THE FOOD... Even after complaining about it, nothing has ever happened...They have just removed the plate... The whole Birthday Party feel was Spoiled...Moreover they are charging like hell and it surely isn't worth it with the quality of food they serve...I would NEVER PREFER this restaurant again in my lyfe...

  • roopabuggi roopabuggi
  • Great Ambiance Dec 20, 2011

    Excellent ambiance, Excellent service, Excellent food. We went in on a Saturday, it being Navratri time, was veg-by-choice. The breads were all good.
    Will be going back soon to have a dig at the non-veg section :) (The menu was much more exciting on the non-veg side)

  • wafarizv wafarizv
  • Disappointing!! Dec 19, 2011

    We had been planning to try this restaurant for some time but, somehow always missed it. We finally made it there yesterday but, the food and service was highly disappointing. We didn't opt for buffet as we were not very hungry and opted for a la-carte. The waiter was very disappointed and kept pursuing us to go for buffet. When we firmly told him no he noted down our order. The dishes we ordered:
    1. Butter Chicken ( it had some fancy name in their menu makhanwala murgh): PATHETIC!! I mean who serves butter chicken in a tomato gravy with tikka pieces in it!!!
    2. Paneer Lababdar: It was
    ... read more

  • mustanseer mustanseer
  • very slow service, no great food Dec 18, 2011

    had to literally catch hold of the waiters. no hurry in serving the order.

  • marcoverdale marcoverdale
  • Authentic North Indian Cuisine Nov 04, 2011

    I had an awesome experience dining at Taste Of Rampur with my family and friends. The service and the food is definetely worth a mention. I would recommend this restaurant for its food and hospitality.

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :