• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

  • djrnr djrnr
  • good food and ok service Jun 01, 2013

    From burrp! Mobile App
    chicken sizzler was chewy but soup and garlic bread was good... gng again, hopefully not

  • abhinabp abhinabp
  • Nice Ambience/Food.. Poor Service Apr 05, 2013

    We had been to this restaurant on a Saturday night. It was pretty empty with a few tables occupied which made me skeptical about the choice that we had made for a relaxing Saturday dinner.

    The ambiance was nice and the rooftop setting added to the experience. My apprehensions about the place soon changed when the food started coming in. The Starters were excellent. Crumb Fried chicken and Jerk Chicken were nice.. The salads were fresh.. I had ordered a 898 Marinated Steak which was succulent, juicy and cooked well.

    The only downside was the service. They messed up our order
    ... read more

  • Robz2013 Robz2013
  • Right place to relax and enjoy the yummy food with Jan 01, 2013

    Right place to relax and enjoy the yummy food with friends. On a rainy day spent 2 hours ( Situated in open terrace with cool breeze ) & it was just astonishing . My all time favorite food is chicken stroganoff, Chicken Lasagna & all chicken starters and finally the cane swings placed in the corner.

  • sri_menon sri_menon
  • Good place to unwind and excellent food Dec 12, 2012

    Place is not over-crowded and being set as open-air this is a great place to unwind and catch up with friends / family . Sizzlers are really good here , so is the service .
    For vegetarians too the variety is there .

    All in all great place for dining .

  • Schwanns Schwanns
  • Not gr8 food & service Dec 02, 2012

    visited this place on Friday - expected rocking food considering my last experience.
    The service was poor - it was evident that the place was understaffed - one chap managing the entire floor.
    The food was terrible - the chicken shaslik was hordes of rice, a few peices of chicken and some wierd gravy on top. The "medium" steak was dry and extremely chewy.
    We had to just walk off from there mid-meal. You need to get your affairs in order - I had high hopes for you guys.

  • reshma1304 reshma1304
  • Beautiful ambience, average food. Sep 03, 2012

    Steaks in Bangalore always meant Uncle Miller to me. That's when I came across 898. And so I went hopping with my grumbling tummy.

    As you enter the place, what strikes you is the ambience; very tastefully done, nice cool breeze (since its on the terrace) and comfortable seating. So far so good, I tell to myself. We seat ourselves at a nice corner and I couldn't wait to see what they had to offer.

    For starters, we went in for Chilli Beef and for main-course we ordered an 898 steak (beef) and one chicken steak in garlic and pepper sauce. I would definitely give a thumbs up
    ... read more

  • Spandan231988 Spandan231988
  • Great Steaks and Starters! Aug 19, 2012

    Being a steak lover, I was surprised to find this place in Koramangala so late. Its just so non-descript on 80 ft road. Finally decided to go there today and was blown away by the starters and steaks. First the lady on the telephone was very sweet who helped us with the directions. # it surely does help when there's a sweet voice on the other end of the phone describing the directions#. The roof top setting was amazing and although it was a sunny afternoon the ambience was really good. We started of with Jerk Chicken which was out of the world. The sauce too complemented it to perfection. We ordere... read more

  • alpeshvesuwala alpeshvesuwala
  • Awesome food and nice ambience Aug 17, 2012

    We went couple of times here and this place is our favorite. Great place, food is awesome. You can spend quality time here. We are pure vegetarian. Though there are very limited options for veg but you won't regret.

  • shashi1954 shashi1954
  • Must go place Jul 28, 2012

    Based on excellent reviews i was at this place yesterday. The first thing that strikes you when you enter this third floor rooftop restaurant is the decor and the coziness.. The seating is well planned and each table was different from the other. Great ambience and the service was warm and personal becoz we were attended to by Niyaz the owner who also helped us to order our dishes. We ordered the BBQ Chicken Wings which tasted simply out of this world! Everybody should order this dish. The Chicken Steak with pepper sauce aptly called Everyone's favourite was also good.. The Chicken Sizzler was... read more

  • goodlife goodlife
  • best chicken wings in the city!!! Jun 13, 2012

    great place to have steak...must try includes their chicken wings....they are like angel wings...smoking free so that's a five right there...but only downside is their no alcohol serving policy...a beer or a glass of whisky would have done with their steak meals...lovely ambience and good aura...

Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :