• Login with your burrp! account

  • burrp! ID

  • Password

  • Keep me signed in!
  • Forgot Password?
  • Not a burrper Yet?

  • That's okay, we still love you.

  • Cringing, craving, bingeing, braving... you always have an opinion on what's hot and what's not in your city and we just love to hear it. Besides, there's no better place to satiate that itch to bitch!
Places | Events | Reviews | TV

Events

Events at 20 Feet High
Live Cricket Screening
20 Feet High presents to you Live Cricket Screening.

Review Highlights

  • Perfect

    Perfect place to be on a cool evening

  • acaeirosmt acaeirosmt
  • Perfect May 09, 2013

    The perfect place to be on a cool evening. A table by the balcony. Good food.
    No complaints :)

  • sittingduck sittingduck
  • I was expecting a lot more from 20 feet high Jan 23, 2012

    20 feet high has a good laid back ambiance. We were a rather large group of guys on a reunion of sorts on a Sunday afternoon, many of us vegetarians. We ordered veg starters and a few bottles of beer to wash it down with. The panneer fingers seemed stale, so we ordered a veg quesidilla, even though the ingredients of which were fresh, was even more disappointing in terms of taste. Undeterred we ordered the main course consisting of a pasta with pesto sauce, veg lasagna and for the non vegetarians we ordered a pasta and a Monterrey jack BBQ chicken, all of which were of good portions and quality.... read more

  • Ripples Ripples
  • High price, bad food Sep 07, 2011

    The wooden setting is something you would love, pick a table near the open space. Nice place for a beer, a smoke and some starters. Thats it!

    Their main courses are overprice given the taste. Most pastas are just too full of flavour that you wont like it, too tomatoey, too saucy or too bland.

    The manager will always come and chat with you for a minute or two and the staffs are attentive. But they charge exorbitant rates and taxes. And provide bad food!

    Go there for an occasional quiet drink, thats what the place is good for.

  • Alcor Alcor
  • Not so high after all Aug 14, 2011

    Overall: 2.5
    Food: 3
    Ambience: 3
    Service: 1.5

    They may be riding high on their burrp! Certification, but 20 ft High is sure to send you crashing to the ground. The wooden interiors look nice and cozy, but I think it’s becoming an overdone concept for restaurants. My order of a Monterey Jack BBQ Chicken came within half an hour, and the manager came up to me and chatted while I waited. Nice, you’d say. Then the food came. The chicken was soft and well cooked, but I can’t say the same for the rest of the dish. The sauce was too sweet and tomatoey, overpowering all other tastes,
    ... read more

  • vinaysjce vinaysjce
  • Nice place, mediocre food Jun 07, 2011

    I had lunch recently at 20 ft high and my impression after the meal was that they had wasted a great piece of real estate. What could have been a great open theme restaurant falls flat on account of it's food and service

    1. The serving crew had no idea about the items on their own menu and sadly they lacked in communication skills also. When I am paying so much for my dish I expect my captain to be slightly knowledgeable and capable of making suggestions

    2. I had a pepper steak which was passable but again not up-to standards. Washed it down with coke, but the portions were good.<
    ... read more

  • geejofrancis geejofrancis
  • steaks! Dec 14, 2010

    when i think of this place only one thing spins around my head...their juicy delicious steaks which no man can finish it alone!

  • TasteBin TasteBin
  • what is with the attitude? Nov 15, 2010

    Don't know if i picked the wrong day to go there but boy they were understaffed. The orders & food were delivered on time day, they just didn't want to get paid! The chicken wings were very well marinated & the chicken steak though ordered to be 'well done' was quite below the expectations.
    Crazy hip-hop music deafens your eyes while you can chill out with a mug of beer.
    Don't order 'fresh fruit' juices from there :-P you are bound to get maaza in a glass & be charged 80 bucks for it!
    Of course you don't need to leave a tip (maybe that why the waiters are bored) cause you need to
    ... read more

  • ragsmahendrakar ragsmahendrakar
  • Office party Jul 18, 2010

    quite nice...very nice seating and view; beer is all right, snacks are good...the steaks are delicious...but not a great deal of choice to eat really.

  • roopashree.bn roopashree.bn
  • For some Beer and Finger Food! Jun 21, 2010

    My friend craving to have some beer, insisted I treat him on a weekday after work and we decided to meet on Church Street. Initial idea was to goto the Sports Bar but, unfortunately it was closed that day. When asked we were told, its closed for a week. Looking at my face, my friend knew I would not like to go too far from this place and he suggested we try 20 Feet High.

    20 Feet High is in the same building as that of Amoeba and Three Quarter Chinese. My friend without wasting much time ordered a few pints of beer. I dint want to take any drinks including mocktails or softdrinks or fruit
    ... read more

  • Munxcat Munxcat
  • Hyped Mar 12, 2010

    It was on the 10th of March 2010 that my girlfriend and I went to this restaurant. She had picked this place for my birthday lunch. I have heard a lot about this place. Anticipation was that it should be a nice place to be.
    We reached the place by 1PM. The valet parking dude looked at me as if I can’t own a car. Whatever! This is the first restaurant where I saw a metal detector at the entrance. The climb up must be I think 20 ft or so, that’s why the name, 20ft.
    The looks:
    The overall look of the place is wooden with lots and lots of woodwork thrown in. Was there a theme? I don’t
    ... read more



Contribute

Didn't find a particular place or event listed on burrp!? Help us by adding it.

+ Add Business+ Add Event

Get b! in your Inbox

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter to get the most of your city. Check out a sample newsletter here.

Browse By : Category| Locality| Cuisines| Features| Ambiance| Brands
Zones in Bangalore : All Zones| South Bangalore | Central Bangalore | North Bangalore | East Bangalore | West Bangalore
Burrp tools : b! Express| Explore on Maps| Newly Opened Places| Burrp Chef's Table in Bangalore
Local search in cities : Mumbai| Bangalore| Chennai| Delhi| Pune| Hyderabad| Ahmedabad| Kolkata| Goa| Jaipur| Chandigarh| Kochi| Lonavala| Panchgani| Darjeeling| Srinagar| Ooty| Mount Abu| Manali| Mahabaleshwar| Dehradun| Leh| Nainital| Kalimpong| Mussoorie| Kodaikanal| Coonoor| Coorg| Shimla| Dharamshala| Rishikesh|
Home| About Us| Company Blog| Careers| Sitemap| FAQ's| For Business Owners| Privacy Statement| Terms of Service
© 2006 - 2014 Burrp.com, All rights reserved| | Contact Us :